New shows: Ellie Goulding, Trampled By Turtles, Ana Sia/Kraddy, Toro y Moi, and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

102312_ellie-01.jpg
Brandon Marshall
Ellie Goulding returns to the Ogden Theatre on Friday, Febuary 1. Tickets on sale this Saturday, October 27 at 10 a.m.

Update 10/24/12: A Bob Weir solo date with Jackie Greene has been announced for Thursday, December 13, at the Paramount Theatre. Tickets for the show ($37.50-$56, plus fees) go on sale this Friday, October 26, at 10 a.m.

So now that the final debate's over, we still don't know who's going to be in the Oval Office next year or, consequently, what our future's going to look like, but we can tell you that musically, the coming year is shaping up to be pretty promising, with shows from Calexico, Ana Sia with Kraddy and Styx in January and Toro y Moi and Ellie Goulding in February. Keep reading to get more info on those shows and more, including on-sale dates, as well as local radio playlists and the week's top album sales.

See also:
- Death Grips, Pinback, Born in the Flood reunion, Air Dubai CD release and more
- Breathe Carolina, Vail Snow Daze, 3 Doors Down, Daughtry, Eddie Money
- The Coup, Broncho, Killswitch Engage, Macklemore, Twiztid, Paul Banks, RJD2
- STS9 and String Cheese NYE runs, Fun. at 1STBANK, DeVotchKa and more

102312_krewella.jpg
Britt Chester
Krewella is one of the headliners at this year's Decadence New Year's Eve blowout at the Colorado Convention Center.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Before we get to the shows happening after the first of the year, there's yet another blockbuster show slated to close out this year that you should know about. Decadence is going down on Monday, December 31 at the Colorado Convention Center. The New Year's Eve celebration features a completely stacked bill: ATB, Wolfgang Gartner, Krewella, Rudee, Ecotek, Zeds Dead, Mimosa, Paul Basic, Fury and more. Tickets for this blowout ($50-$150) are on sale now at decadencenye.com.

Trampled By Turtles have announced a two-night run at the Ogden on Thursday, January 10 and Friday, January 11 with honeyhoney. Tickets ($27.50-$30) for both shows go on sale this Saturday at 10 a.m.

Calexico, touring in support of its latest release, Algiers , issued last month on the Anti imprint, is due at the Fox Theatre on Friday, January 18, followed by a date at the Bluebird Theater on Saturday, January 19. Tickets for Fox show ($22/$25) go on sale this Friday, October 26, while tickets ($20/$25 ) for the Bluebird show go on sale this Saturday, October 27.

Also at the Bluebird, Ana Sia and Kraddy are sharing a bill on Thursday, January 31, while Toro y Moi returns to the Bluebird for a show on Saturday, February 23. Tickets for the former ($22/$25) and tickets for the latter ($15.50/$18) both go on sale this Saturday, October 27 at 10 a.m.

Singer-songwriter Ellie Goulding, who just released her new album, Halcyon, a few weeks ago on Interscope, is slated to return to the Ogden Theatre on Friday, February 1. Tickets for that show ($36.50/$40) also go on sale this Saturday, October 27 at 10 a.m.

Styx, who have performed more shows in the last thirteen years than all of the previous years of its career combined, play the Paramount Theatre on Wednesday, January 30. Tickets ($39.50-$89.50) go on sale on Friday, October 26 at 10 a.m.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

BLUEBIRD THEATER


Afrolicious: Sun., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Ana Sia: With Kraddy, Thu., Jan. 31, 9:30 p.m., $22/$25.
Calexico: Sat., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., $20.75/$25.
Toro y Moi: With Sinkane, Sat., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18.


BOULDER THEATER


FACE Holiday Show: Fri., Dec. 21, 6:30 p.m., $17-$25
Great Big Sea: Fri., March 22, 7 p.m.; Sat., March 23, 7 p.m., $29-$35.


COLORADO CONVENTION CENTER


Decadence: With ATB, Wolfgang Gartner, Krewella, Rudee, Ecotek, Zeds Dead, Mimosa, Paul Basic, Fury and more, Mon., Dec. 31, 7 p.m., $50-$150, decadencenye.com.


FOX THEATRE


Calexico: Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
The Grouch & Eligh: With Mistah F.A.B, Prof and DJ Fresh, Sun., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $20/$23.
The Malah: With Tiger Party (members of Signal Path & Octopus Nebula), Thu., Nov. 29, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Frogs Gone Fishin': With the Drunken Hearts, the Recovery Act, She Said String Band, Fri., Dec. 28, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
The Yellow Machine: A Rockeretta Spectacular: With American Fuck Tape, Sid Pink, A.Tom Collins, Fri., Nov. 23, 8 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE


The Stone Foxes: Wed., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
ZZ Ward: Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $11/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


The Dangerous Summer: With Young London, Fri., Dec. 7, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
No Bragging Rights: With Altars and Forever Came Calling, Thu., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Butcher Babies: With Gemini Syndrome, Wed., Nov. 14, 9 p.m., $8/$10
The Dendrites: With Truckasaurus, the Repercussions, the Convalescents, Fri., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $5.
The Gromet (CD release): With Arliss Nancy and Chemistry Club, Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $8.
T-Shirts for Tomorrow: With White Flag Raised, the Coast Is Ours, Syke 96, Sun., Nov. 11, 9 p.m., $5-$7.


OGDEN THEATRE


Black Veil Brides: Mon., Jan. 7, 7:30 p.m., $18.50.
Ellie Goulding: Fri., Feb. 1, 9 p.m., $36.50/$40.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE


Styx: Wed., Jan. 30, 8 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Location Info

Map

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...