New shows: Taylor Swift, Public Enemy, Hot Water Music; Morrissey, Green Day postponed

Categories: Mile Highlights

103012_hot-water.jpg
Aaron Thackeray
Hot Water Music is coming to the Summit Music Hall on February 3. Tickets on sale this Friday at 10 a.m.

Tons of concert news for you this morning: You've already heard about the Morrissey show this weekend being postponed and about Taylor Swift coming back to Denver next summer, but we've also got word of Green Day's 1STBANK show in February being postponed, K'nann show at the Gothic being cancelled, and a whole batch of new shows from Public Enemy, who will be headlining the Hip-Hop Gods Classic Tourfest Revue in December, Hot Water Music at the Summit in February and Arlo Guthrie at the Boulder Theater in March. Keep reading for the full rundown, as well as local radio playlists and the week's top album sales locally.

See also:
- The ten best concerts this week: 10/29-11/2
- New shows: Ellie Goulding, Trampled By Turtles, Ana Sia/Kraddy, Toro y Moi
- New shows: Death Grips, Pinback, Born in the Flood reunion, Air Dubai
- New shows: Breathe Carolina, Vail Snow Daze, 3 Doors Down, Daughtry, Eddie Money

102912_swift.jpg
Chip Kalback
Taylor Swift is returning to the Mile High City next June.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


On the heels of word yesterday that Morrissey's show this weekend at Ellie Caulkins being postponed, comes news that Green Day's show at 1STBANK, originally slated for Wednesday, February 6, also being postponed. No new date to report on that one, either, but tickets for the original date will be honored.

K'naan's Saturday, November 10 show at the Gothic, meanwhile, has been canceled. Refunds for that show are available at point of purchase.

If you're looking for something to do this week for free, CU's Program Council is hosting a free '90s Throwback Homecoming Concert featuring Eve 6, Nine Days and Places. The show is free and open to the public at the Glenn Miller Ballroom this Thursday at 8 p.m.

This week's biggest concert news comes from Taylor Swift, who announced that she'll be returning to Denver next summer as part of her upcoming Red Tour, which kicks off in March. Swift will be in Denver on Sunday, June 2. No word yet on venue or onsale date, but we'll definitely keep you posted.

Public Enemy headlines the Hip-Hop Gods Classic Tourfest Revue, with X-Clan, Monie Love, Schoolly D, Leaders of the New School, Wise Intelligent (of Poor Righteous Teachers), Son of Bazerk & No Self Control, Awesome Dre, Davy DMX and DJ Johnny Juice. Tickets ($32/$35) for the show, slated for the Ogden Theatre on Saturday, December 8, go on sale on Saturday, November 3.

Hot Water Music, which announced its own headling tour yesterday, is coming to Denver on Sunday, February 3 for a Super Bowl House Party at the Summit Music Hall with La Dispute and the Menzingers. Tickets ($20) go on sale this Friday, November 2 at 10 a.m.

Arlo Guthrie pays tribute to his father, Woody Guthrie, for his 100th birthday on Saturday, March 30 at the Boulder Theater. Tickets ($30-$47.50) go on sale this Friday, November 2 at 10 a.m.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

THE BLACK SHEEP


Father John Misty: Sat., Jan. 5, TBA.
Krizz Kaliko: Fri., Dec. 21, 8 p.m., $15/$17.
ZZ Ward: Sun., Dec. 9, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


BOULDER THEATER


Arlo Guthrie: Solo tribute to his father, Woody Guthrie, Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $30-$47.50.
The Christmas Revels: "In Celebration of the Winter Solstice," Sun., Dec. 16, 1 & 6 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 22, 1 & 6 p.m., $12.74-$33.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Dysdania: With Inexerfy, Delusionist, Sudden Uproar, HateFace, Resonance, Fri., Nov. 30, 8 p.m., $8.
Hypnautic: With King Tef, Johny Rockez, MDZ, Sat., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $10-$12.
Lola Black's White Trash Christmas: With 8 Bucks Experiment, Extreme Turbo Smash, Sat., Dec. 15, 7 p.m., $10.


GRIZZLY ROCK


Puddle of Mudd: Fri., Nov. 16, $25/$30.
Vertical Horizon: Fri., Nov. 30, $17.
Winger: Sat., Dec. 1, $5.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Gemini: Sat., Nov. 17, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Mancub: Mon., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


L2 ARTS AND CULTURE CENTER


Dar Williams Duo: Tue., Jan. 8, 8 p.m., $22/$24.


MARQUIS THEATER


People Under the Stairs: Fri., Dec. 28, TBA.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


The Bunny the Bear: With A Feylene Sky, Surrounded By Monsters, Wed., Nov. 28, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Sabaton: With Vacant Throne, Sat., Feb. 16, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Yerkish (return show): With CODEC, The Bronze, Ground Above Zero, Fri., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $7-$10.


OGDEN THEATRE


GRiZ: Sat., March 2, 9 p.m., $18.
Public Enemy: With X-Clan, Monie Love, Schoolly D, Leaders of the New School, Wise Intelligent (of Poor Righteous Teachers), Son of Bazerk & No Self Control, Awesome Dre, Davy DMX, and DJ Johnny Juice, Sat., Dec. 8, 9 p.m., $32/$35.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


The Broadway (EP release): With the Portrait, Saving Verona, Regret Night, September Skyling, Fri., Dec. 7, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Hot Water Music Super Bowl House Party: With La Dispute and the Menzingers, Sun., Feb. 3, 7 p.m., $20.


SWALLOW HILL


Jews Do Cohen - A Tribute to Leonard Cohen by Jewish Musicians: Sat., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $16/$18.
Ryan Shupe & the RubberBand: Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m., TBA.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Location Info

Map

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...