New shows: Disco Biscuits, Passion Pit at 1STBANK, the Walkmen at the Ogden Theatre

Categories: Mile Highlights

110612_passion-pit.jpg
Passion Pit is coming to the 1STBANK Center on March 1. Tickets on sale this Friday at noon.

As reported yesterday, the Disco Biscuits are playing three shows in Colorado after the first of the year at the Boulder Theater, Ogden Theatre and 1STBANK Center. And while that's arguably the biggest concert announcement of the week, it's not the only one. After cancelling its co-headlining date with Justice this past summer at Red Rocks, Passion Pit is returning to the area in March for a show at 1STBANK with Matt & Kim, who just leveled the Ogden this past weekend. Speaking of acts just here, Father John Misty, who was also just in town at the Bluebird, will be back in January supporting the Walkmen at the Ogden Theatre. Keep reading for the full rundown, as well as local radio playlist and the area's top album sellers.

See also:
- Taylor Swift, Public Enemy, Hot Water Music; Morrissey, Green Day postponed
- New shows: Ellie Goulding, Trampled By Turtles, Ana Sia/Kraddy, Toro y Moi
- New shows: Death Grips, Pinback, Born in the Flood reunion, Air Dubai

110512_disco-b.jpg
Gabriel Rovick


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


The Disco Biscuits are coming back to Colorado in January for a trio of shows, including Thursday, January 24 at the Boulder Theater, Friday, January 25 at the Ogden Theatre and Saturday, January 26 at the 1STBANK Center. Ticket packages go on sale through the band's fanclub ticketing on Thursday, November 8 at 12 p.m.

Two-day packages are available for $66.50, and will include tickets to the Ogden Theatre and 1STBANK shows. Three-day packages are available for $100 (this will be the only way to purchase tickets to the Boulder Theater show(. Single-day tickets to the 1STBANK Center are will be available for $33.50 ($35 day-of) through an AEG presale on Friday, November 9 at 10 a.m via Tickethorse.

Fresh off its date this past weekend at the Ogden Theatre, Matt & Kim will be back in Colorado in March to support Passion Pit, who's set to headline the 1STBANK Center on Friday, March 1. General admission floor and bowl tickets ($29.75-$36.50) go on sale this Friday, November 9 at noon.

Father John Misty, who himself was just in town, is also coming back to town after the first of the year with the Walkmen, who are headlining the Ogden Theatre on Monday, January 21. Tickets ($20.75/$25) for that one go on sale this Saturday, November 10 at 10 a.m.

Before those acts head to town, Atlanta-based rapper T.I. is due at the 1STBANK Center on Saturday, December 15 for KS-107.5's Jingle Jam. No word yet on who else will round out that bill (keep it locked here for updates), but tickets ($39.95-$60) for this one are on sale now.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

THE BLACK SHEEP


Tribal Seeds: Wed., Jan. 23.
The Overseer & Fit For a King: Wed., Jan. 23


BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Dunwells: Thu., March 21, 9 p.m., $16.75/$20.
Nobody Beats The Drum: Fri., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER


The Disco Biscuits: Thu., Jan. 24, 8:30 p.m., $100 3-day pass with Ogden and 1STBANK Center.
Habib Koite & Eric Bibb: Brothers in Bamako: Wed., Feb. 13, 7 p.m., $20-$35.


1STBANK CENTER


The Disco Biscuits: With GRiZ and Michal Menert, Sat., Jan. 26, 7 p.m., $33.50/$35.
KS 107.5 Jingle Jam: Featuring T.I., Sat., Dec. 15, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$60.
Passion Pit: With Matt & Kim, Fri., March 1, 7:30 p.m., $29.75-$36.50.


FOX THEATRE


Eminence Ensemble: Thu., Jan. 17, 9 p.m., $10.
Hot Soup: With Dead/Phish Orchestra, Fri., Dec. 21, 8:30 p.m., $8.
Na'an Stop: Wed., Jan. 30, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10.
People Under the Stairs: Sat., Dec. 29, 9 p.m., $20.
Tribal Seeds: With Stick Figure and Maad T-Ray, Thu., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., $10.


GOTHIC THEATRE


3OH!3: With the Epilogues, Chain Gang of 1974 and My Body Sings Electric, Mon., Dec. 31,
Nile: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $15-$20.
Soilwork: With Jeff Loomis, Blackguard, Destiny Potato, Wretched, Fri., April 12, 8 p.m., $20/$24.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Cassian: With Hollagramz, Fri., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Dom Kennedy: With Ty Dolla $ign, NikoG4, Audio Push, L Keys, Mon., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $15.75/$20.
Gold Fields: Tue., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Graveyard: Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER


Blackalicious: Thu., Jan. 17.
Sleep Well Destroyer: With Here Lies The Difference, Dead for Denver, Vaalbara, 32 Bandit, Thu., Dec. 20, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Wednesday 13: With Calabrese and Cold Blue Rebels, Tue., Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m., $13/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE


Coheed & Cambria: With Between the Buried and Me, Thu., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $32.50.
The Disco Biscuits: Fri., Jan. 25, 9 p.m., $66-50-$100.
Pentatonix: Sun., March 10, 7 p.m., $25.99/$30.
Railroad Earth: Fri., Jan. 18, 8 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 19, 8 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 20, 8 p.m., $30.
The Walkmen: With Father John Misty, Mon., Jan. 21, 8 p.m., $20.75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


Cockney Rejects: With Youth Brigade, Wed., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
The Darkness: Fri., Feb. 1.
Down: With Warbeast, Sat., Jan. 26, 7 p.m., $26/$29.
Tunes for Tots: Featuring Della and Shelby Britton, Fri., Nov. 30, 7 p.m., $10/free with toy.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND


Brendan James: Sun., Dec. 2, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Cory Morrow: Fri., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
FACE Holiday Show: Fri., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Gerald Albright: Sat., Jan. 5, 7 & 10 p.m., $30/$40.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Mike Long
Mike Long

what's up with the Backbeat website? Links won't load ... from Firefox, at least.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...