New shows: Bon Jovi at the Pepsi Center, Winter on the Rocks, KMFDM at Summit Music Hall

Categories: Mile Highlights

112012_bonj.jpg
Bon Jovi returns to the Pepsi Center this spring.

Holiday week evidently means there are fewer new shows to tell you about. Besides Winter on the Rocks, which we gave you the drop on yesterday, this week's biggest concert news involves New Jersey's second biggest musical export next to the one that was in town last night at the Pepsi Center. Bon Jovi is bringing its Because We Can tour to the Pepsi Center this April, while KMFDM returns to the Summit music hall in March. Keep reading for the full rundown, along with local radio speciality show playlists and a breadown of the week's top local album sales.

See also:
- New shows: Sigur Ros, Carrie Underwood, Bloc Party, Big Head Todd, Divine Fits
- New shows: Disco Biscuits, Passion Pit, the Walkmen
- New shows: Taylor Swift, Public Enemy, Hot Water Music; Green Day postponed
- New shows: Ellie Goulding, Trampled By Turtles, Ana Sia/Kraddy, Toro y Moi

112012_kmfdm.jpg
Aaron Thackeray
KMFDM returns to the Summit Music Hall this spring.


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Bon Jovi brings its Because We Can tour to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, April 16. Tickets, which start at $19.50, go on sale in selected markets on Friday, November 30. Christian singer-songwriter Chris Tomlin will also be at Red Rocks on Saturday, May 4. Tickets ($20-$36) are on sale now. KMFDM, who headlined the Summit Music Hall last year, return to the venue on Wednesday, March 27. Tickets ($25/$28) are on sale now.

And as reported yesterday, Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks returns to Red Rocks on Friday, February 1 with Macklemore & Ryan Lewis headlining and Major Lazer and the Grouch & Eligh opening. Tickets ($40) go on sale on Saturday, November 24 at 10 a.m.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

BLUEBIRD THEATER


The Foodchain (CD release): With 9th Wonder (DJ set), Thu., Dec. 20, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BOULDER THEATER


Del McCoury and Sam Bush: Sun., March 24, 7 p.m., $25-$50.


FOX THEATRE


Particle '80s Tribute: With Earphunk, Sat., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., $13/$16.


GOTHIC THEATRE


Alice in Winterland: With Gavin DeGraw, Grace Potter, Adelita's Way, Fri., Dec. 14, 6:30 p.m.
Wish We Were Floyd: Sat., Dec. 29, 7 p.m., $8/$10.


HI-DIVE


The Bimarinal: With Strange Americans, The Belle Jar, Fri., Jan. 25, 10 p.m., $6.
The Blind Pets: Thu., Feb. 28, 9:30 p.m., $6.
Instant Empire (CD release): With Hindershot and Gun Street Ghost, Fri., Jan. 18, 10 p.m., $6.


LARIMER LOUNGE


Larimer Lounge Tenth Anniversary Party: With Black Lamb, Mountain & the Hound and more, Tue., Dec. 4, 9 p.m., free.
Paloma Faith: Sun., Dec. 9, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Posso: With London Dungeon and Mo Rockin, Thu., Dec. 13, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


L2 ARTS AND CULTURE CENTER


James McMurtry: With Carrie Rodriguez, Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $22.


MARQUIS THEATER


Impending Doom: With the Browning, Hearts & Hands, This Or the Apocalypse, Thick As Blood, Fit For A King, Wed., Jan. 9, 6 p.m., $14/$16.
The Toasters: With Mrs. Skannotto, The Dendrites, Hatrick Penry, Sun., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
Turisas: With Firewind and Stolen Babies, Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $20/$22.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ


Real Soundz: Thu., Dec. 20.


PEPSI CENTER


Bon Jovi: Tue., April 16, tickets start at $19.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE


Chris Tomlin: With Louie Giglio and Kari Jobe, Sat., May 4, 7 p.m., $20-$36.
Icelantic's Winter on the Rocks: With Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Major Lazer and the Grouch & Eligh, Fri., Feb. 1, 7:30 p.m., $40.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL


KMFDM: Wed., March 27, 8 p.m., $25/$28.


SWALLOW HILL


First Annual Better Days Holiday Party: Featuring Chris Daniels & the Kings and Friends, Sat., Dec. 22, 8 p.m., $14.
Grant Gordy (farewell concert): Fri., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $15.
Marcia Ball: Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $29.
Patrick Dethlefs: With Glowing House and Anthony Ruptak, Sat., Dec. 15, 8 p.m., $14.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Location Info

Venue

Map

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

18300 W. Alameda Parkway, Morrison, CO

Category: General

Comfort Dental Amphitheatre

6350 S. Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...