New shows: Alabama Shakes/Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Paramore, Jim James

Categories: Mile Highlights

012913_mymorningjacket1.jpg
Jon Solomon
My Morning Jacket's Jim James is set to headline the Ogden Theatre on May 9.

There are a ton of new shows to tell you about this week, including a co-headlining date at Red Rocks featuring Alabama Shakes and Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, plus new shows from Paramore, a solo date from Jim James of My Morning Jacket, the Gaslight Anthem, Marina & the Diamonds and Charli XCX, Off With Their Heads, French Montana, Soulfly, James Blake, the Meter Men and more. Keep reading for the full rundown on those shows, including ticket prices and on-sale dates, as well as local radio playlists and this week's top album sales.

See also:
- New Denver shows: Zac Brown adds third show at Red Rocks, plus Sting, the XX
- New shows: Billy Bragg, Cold War Kids, Zac Brown Band, Dark Star Orchestra
- New shows: Animal Collective, the Avett Brothers, the Revival Tour

Fresh off its impending date at the Ogden on March 9, Alabama Shakes will be returning to Red Rocks on Sunday, June 2, for a co-headlining date with Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros. Tickets ($38.95-$44.75) go on sale on Saturday, February 2, at 10 a.m.

As part of its first tour since 2010 and in support of its new self-titled album due to hit stores on Tuesday, April 9, Paramore hits the Fillmore Auditorium on Tuesday, May 7. Tickets ($36.50) go on sale on this Friday, February 1, at 10 a.m.

My Morning Jacket frontman Jim James visits the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, May 9. Tickets ($29.50) go on sale on Saturday, February 2, at 10 a.m. The Gaslight Anthem is due to headline the Ogden Theatre on Monday, April 29. Tickets ($20.75) for that one go on sale on Saturday, February 2, at 10 a.m.

Marina & the Diamonds and Charli XCX will share a bill at the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, May 14. Tickets ($25.75) on sale this Saturday, February 2. Also at the Gothic, the Mavericks headline the venue on Monday, April 1. Tickets ($29.50) for that one go on sale this Saturday, February 2, at 10 a.m.

Off with their Heads share a bill with White Lung at the Marquis Theater, while French Montana headlines the Summit Music Hall on Tuesday, March 19. Other March dates just announced at the Marquis include Soulfly on Thursday, March 28, and Andrew McMahon of Jack's Mannequin and Something Corporate at the Marquis on Friday, March 29.

James Blake is coming to the Ogden on Sunday, April 28. Tickets ($25.50) also on sale this Saturday, February 2 at 10 a.m. The Meter Men (George Porter, Leo Nocentelli and Zigaboo Modeliste) with special guest Page McConnell are slated for the Ogden on Friday, May 10. Tickets ($39.95) on sale this Saturday, February 2 at 10 a.m.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

BLACK SHEEP

Ben Miller Band: Sat., March 16.
Voodoo Glow Skulls: Sat., April 20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Atlas Genius: Fri., May 31, 9 p.m., $13/$15.
Black Moth Super Rainbow: With the Hood Internet and Oscillator Bug, Fri., May 17, 9 p.m., $17/$20.
Dead Floyd: Thu., March 7, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
The Hush Sound: Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., $13.50/$15.
James Egbert: With the FatRat, Fri., March 15, 9 p.m., $10-$20.
Lord Huron: Wed., March 27, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Up Until Now: Sat., March 2, 9 p.m., $15-$20.


BOULDER THEATER

Richard Cheese & Lounge Against the Machine: Sat., Sept. 28, 6:30 p.m., $25-$50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

The Motet: With Ozomatli, Soul Rebels Brass Band and DJ Mikey Thunder, Sat., April 20, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Paramore: With Kitten, Tue., May 7, 8 p.m., $36.50.


FOX THEATRE

Bonobo: Thu., April 25, 9 p.m., $22.75/$25.
Jet Edison: Sat., March 9, 8:30 p.m., $8/$10
La Maquinaria Cubana: Sun., Feb. 10, 7:30 p.m., $33.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Marina & the Diamonds: With Charli XCX, Tue., May 14, 8 p.m., $25.75.
The Mavericks: Mon., April 1, 8 p.m., $29.50.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Akron/Family: Wed., April 10, 9 p.m., $12/$14.
Bit Funk: Sat., Feb. 16, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Sky Ferreira: With How to Dress Well, Wed., April 3, 9 p.m., $12/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER

The Air I Breathe: With Capture The Crown, Famous Last Words, For All I Am, This Romantic Tragedy, Forty Fathoms, Ice Nine Kills, Tue., March 5, 5 p.m., $12.
Off With Their Heads: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Soulfly: With Incite and Lody Kong, Thu., March 28, 7 p.m., $20/$22.
Voodoo Glow Skulls: Fri., April 19.


OGDEN THEATRE

Bonobo: Fri., April 26, 9 p.m., $22.75/$25.
Conspirator: Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
Father John Misty: Tue., June 18, 8 p.m., $20.75/$25
The Gaslight Anthem: Mon., April 29, 8 p.m., $20.75/$25.
GRiZ: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m., $18/$20.
James Blake: Sun., April 28, 8 p.m., $25.50/$30.
Jim James: Thu., May 9, 8 p.m., $29.50.
The Meter Men: Featuring Page McConnell, George Porter,, Leo Nocentelli and Zigaboo Modeliste, Fri., May 10, 9 p.m., $39.95.


PEPSI CENTER

Bob Seger & the Silver Bullet Band: With Joe Walsh, Tue., April 2, 7:30 p.m., $49-$99.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros: With Alabama Shakes, Sun., June 2, 6:30 p.m., $38.95-$44.75.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Bobby Caldwell: Sat., April 6, 7 & 10 p.m., $35/$45.
Glen Phillips: Sun., April 28, 8 p.m.
Joe Ely: Sun., March 3, 7 p.m., $20/$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

French Montana: Tue., March 19.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

Location Info

Map

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

18300 W. Alameda Parkway, Morrison, CO

Category: General

Ogden Theatre

935 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Bluebird Theater

3317 E. Colfax Ave., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Boulder Theater

2032 14th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Gothic Theatre

3263 S. Broadway, Englewood, CO

Category: Music

Fox Theatre

1128 13th St., Boulder, CO

Category: Music

Larimer Lounge

2721 Larimer St., Denver, CO

Category: Music

Hi-dive

7 S. Broadway, Denver, CO

Category: Music

1STBANK Center

11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, CO

Category: Music


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...