New shows: SnowBall Music Festival adds STS9 and other acts, the Pharcyde at Fox and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

091912_sts9.jpg
Britt Chester
Fresh off a three-day NYE run, STS9 is set to headline March's SnowBall Music Festival.

New week, new year, new show announcements -- the biggest one this week involves STS9. Fresh off a three-night New Year's Eve run at the Fillmore comes word that the outfit has been added as a headliner at this March's SnowBall Music Festival. We've got the full run down on that below, as well as word on Green Day's show at 1STBANK, a new date from the Pharcyde at the Fox Theatre in Boulder and more. Keep reading for more info on those shows, plus local radio playlists and the week's top album sellers.

See also:
- New shows: Cat Power, Lucero, Mike Cooley of the Drive-By Truckers and more
- New shows: Justin Bieber, Imagine Dragons, Frightened Rabbit, Rusko and more
- New shows: Furthur, 4/20 on the Rocks, Alabama Shakes and more

091112_green-day.jpg
Aaron Thackeray


This Just In: New Concerts and On-Sale Dates


Bad news if you had your heart set on seeing Billy Joe Armstrong and company at 1STBANK Center next month. Despite word that Green Day is set to return to the road, the Wednesday, February 6 date in Broomfield, which was previously postponed, has now officially been canceled. Refunds are available at point of purchase.

SnowBall Music Festival, which announced its first wave of acts a few weeks ago, has revealed a bunch more acts, including Porter Robinson, Robert Randolph & the Family Band, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and the latest headliner, STS9. Tickets for the March music festival, which has moved from Avon to Winter Park, are on sale now.

The Pharcyde comes to the Fox Theatre on Thursday, January 31 and tickets ($20/$23) are on sale now. British singer-songwriter Alex Clare will be at the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, May 2, and tickets for that one ($20/$22) are also on sale now.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Mountain Standard Time: With Dead Winter Carpenters, Fri., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $14/$18.
Pickwick: Tue., March 19, 8 p.m., $15.
SuperVision: With Paul Basic, Sat., Feb. 2, $16/$20.


FOX THEATRE

Greensky Bluegrass: Fri., March 1, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 2, 9 p.m., $15.50/$18.
The Pharcyde: Thu., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $20/$23.
Technicolor Tone Factory: With Genetics, Sat., Feb. 23, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Anberlin: Tue., March 12, 8 p.m., $20.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Caveman: Tue., March 19, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Geographer: With On An On, Fri., Jan. 18, 9 p.m., $10.
Mosey West: With Casey James Prestwood & the Burning Angels, Blow the Vault and Whicker & the Bear, Sun., March 17, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
A Silent Film: With Blondfire and Gold Fields, Wed., Feb. 20, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER

Mod Sun: With Cisco Adler, Tayyib Ali, Pat Brown, Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $15.
Natty Vibes: Sat., Feb. 23, $13/$15.
Terror: With Bane, Backtrack, Code Orange Kids, Cruel Hand, Wed., Feb. 20, $13/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE

Alex Clare: Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $20/$22.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Carl Palmer: Wed., April 17, 8 p.m.
The Last Bison: Mon., March 18, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Poi Dog Pondering: Fri., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Stu Hamm: Fri., March 29, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Young Dubliners: Fri., March 15, 8 p.m.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Neurosis: With Native Daughters, Sat., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., $25/$28.
White Lung: Tue., March 19.


THE WALNUT ROOM

James McCartney: Wed., April 24, 8 p.m., $15.
Max Gomez: Tue., Jan. 22, 8 p.m., $10.


WINTER PARK

SnowBall Music Festival: Featuring Big Gigantic, Zion I, Portugal. The Man, Kendrick Lamar, Datsik, Flosstradamus, Rubblebucket, Porter Robinson, Crizzly with Lil Flip, Pretty Lights and more, Fri., March 8; Sat., March 9; Sun., March 10, $149-$449 3-day passes.




Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...