OMFG! Turbonegro is coming to Denver! So's Bassnectar and Soundgarden. See who else...

Categories: Mile Highlights

022613_turbonegro-001.jpg

Turbonegro is finally coming to Colorado! Granted, it's with the new frontman -- whose name I haven't even bothered to learn yet because, well, he's got some big shoes to fill taking over for Hank von Helvete -- but it's still Turbonegro! Last time I saw these dudes, they literally rocked my face off. It was the last night at SXSW, and I was trashed off my ass from a days-long bender. Anyhow, after taunting my friends back home that I was seeing Turbonegro and they weren't, I broke my glasses in a pit I'm sure I was too old to be in, screaming my lungs out to "All My Friends Are Dead." I walked back to the hotel bruised and half blind like Mr. Magoo afterward. It was fucking awesome! Can hardly wait to do it again.

See also:
- New Denver shows: Rush, Rodrigo y Gabriela, the Postal Service, Death, Danzig
- New Denver shows: Bruno Mars, Foals, Purity Ring, Band of Horses, Drive-By Truckers
- New shows: Fall Out Boy, Vampire Weekend, Arctic Monkeys, Johnny Marr


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE THIS WEEK

So, yeah, Turbonegro at the Ogden on Monday, May 20. Tickets ($26.50) go on sale this Saturday, March 2. But I digress. There's a bunch of other great new concert announcements to share this week, including:

Bassnectar is making his way back to Red Rocks for a two-night stand on Friday, May 31 and Saturday, June 1. A-Trak, Treasure Fingers, Tokimonsta on May 31 and DJ DJ Shadow, Two Fresh and Thriftworks are also on the bill. Tickets ($39.75-$45/VIP $80) go on sale this Saturday, March 2 at 10 a.m.

Soundgarden hits the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, May 28 as part of the second leg of its upcoming U.S. tour. Fan club pre-sale tickets ($49.75-$65) go on sale today on the band's website and go on sale to the general public on Saturday, March 2 at 10 a.m.

On Saturday, March 30, Erykah Badu is coming to the Fillmore Auditorium, where she will be performing Baduizm in its entirety, front to back. Tickets for this show ($42.50-$45) go on sale this Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m.

Classic rock fans should be thrilled with these next two: The Steve Miller Band and the Doobie Brothers have a date at Red Rocks on Sunday, August 4. Tickets for that show ($55.00-$75) go on sale this Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m. George Thorogood & the Destroyers are coming to Red Rocks with Buddy Guy on Wednesday, August 28. Tickets ($59.50-$39.50) go on sale this Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m.

Other new dates of note: Imagine Dragons headline Red Rocks on Thursday, May 16, and tickets ($32.50-$45) go on sale on Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m. alt-J headlines the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, September 5, and tickets ($32.50/$35) go on sale on Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m. On Thursday, May 16, Primus is bringing its 3D tour to Colorado Springs for a show at City Auditorium. Tickets ($39.75) on sale this Friday, March 1 at 10 a.m.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

AGGIE THEATRE

Capital Cities: With Gold Fields, Thu., May 23, $12/$15.


BLACK SHEEP

Capital Cities: With Gold Fields, Tue., May 21, $13/$15.
Fear Factory: Sun., April 14, $18/$20.
In This Moment: Mon., March 25, $20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Kate Nash: Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER

Project Happiness: Wed., March 20, 6 p.m., $17.
Railroad Earth: Tickets only available as part of a 2-day pass with 7/12 Red Rocks show through Railroad Earth Ticketing, Sat., July 13, 8 p.m.


CERVANTES OTHER SIDE

Turkuaz: With Atomga, Fri., April 19, 9 p.m., $8/$10. With Technicolor Tone Factory, Sat., April 20, 9 p.m., $10/free before 9 p.m.


COLORADO SPRINGS CITY AUDITORIUM

Primus: Thu., May 16, 8 p.m., $39.75.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

alt-J: Thu., Sept. 5, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Erykah Badu: Performing Baduizm in its entirety, Sat., March 30, 8 p.m., $42.50/$45.


1STBANK CENTER

Soundgarden: Tue., May 28, 8:30 p.m., $49.75-$65.


FOX THEATRE

The Dillinger Escape Plan: With the Faceless and Royal Thunder, Tue., May 14, 7 p.m., $18.50/$20.
Fortunate Youth: With Inna Vision, Fri., May 17, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Galactic: Tickets only available as part of 2-day pass with Red Rocks show through band fan club ticketing, Thu., July 11, 8:30 p.m.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Lindsey Stirling: Wed., March 27, 8 p.m., $25.75.
Capital Cities: With Gold Fields, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $16.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Born Ruffians: Tue., May 14, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Clairy Browne & The Bangin' Rackettes: Tue., April 2, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Kvelertak: With Cancer Bats and Black Tusk, Tue., April 30, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

The Casualties: Fri., May 24, $13/$15.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Benson the Dog: With Chris Wilson and Planet Earth, Joel Kachel, Tue., March 19, 9 p.m., $5-$7.
Calibrate Me: With A Place in Time, The Coast Is Ours, 32 Bandit, Fri., March 22, 9 p.m., $10-$12.
The Royal Heist: With Break Anchor and Drunken Arrows, Sat., March 23, 9 p.m., $7-$10.


MOON ROOM AT SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Beach Day: Thu., April 11, $10/$12.
Potato Pirates: Fri., March 29, $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Turbonegro: Mon., May 20, 8 p.m., $26.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

How to Destroy Angels: Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $29.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Bassnectar: With A-Trak, Treasure Fingers, Tokimonsta, Fri., May 31, 6 p.m., $39.75/$45. [edit secondary] With DJ Shadow (DJ set), Two Fresh and Thriftworks, Sat., June 1, 6 p.m., $39.75/$45.
Bruno Mars: With Ellie Goulding, Mon., Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m., $43.50-$79.50.
George Thorogood & the Destroyers: With Buddy Guy and Quinn Sullivan, Wed., Aug. 28, 7 p.m., $39.95-$59.50.
Imagine Dragons: Thu., May 16, 7:30 p.m., $32.50-$45.
Steve Miller Band: With the Doobie Brothers, Sun., Aug. 4, 7:30 p.m., $55-$75
The Ultimate Thriller: "The" Michael Jackson Tribute, Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $32.
Umphrey's McGee: With Dr. Dog and Delta Spirit, Fri., June 7, 7 p.m., $37.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Fear Factory: Mon., April 15, $18/$20.
Ghostface Killah: Fri., April 19, $22/$25.
Suicidal Tendencies: With Madball, Wake The Dead, Sun., April 14, $28/$30.
Yngwie Malmsteen: Tue., May 7, $29.50/$32.


TEMPLE BUELL THEATRE

Morrissey: With Kristeen Young, Fri., April 26, 7 p.m., $39.50/$75.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...