New shows: Fall Out Boy, Vampire Weekend, Arctic Monkeys, Johnny Marr and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

020613_ghost.jpg
Brandon Marshall
Ghost BC at the Ogden is one of the new shows going on sale this week.

A bunch of great shows announced this week: Fresh off a string of well-received comeback shows, Fall Out Boy is back with a new record and a tour that will hit Denver in June. Vampire Weekend is due at Red Rocks with Of Monsters and Men, while fun. has announced a date of its own at Red Rocks with Tegan and Sara. Plus, we've got the word on new shows from Arctic Monkeys, Johnny Marr of the Smiths, Otep, Built to Spill and more. Keep reading for the full rundown of those shows, including ticket prices and on-sale dates, as well as local radio playlists and this week's top album sales.

See also:
- New shows: Alabama Shakes/Edward Sharpe, Paramore, Jim James
- New shows: Zac Brown adds third show at Red Rocks, plus Sting, the XX
- New shows: Billy Bragg, Cold War Kids, Zac Brown Band, Dark Star Orchestra


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE THIS WEEK

020613_vampire-weekend-001.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
Vampire Weekend at Red Rocks is one of the new shows going on sale this week.

Vampire Weekend, who's set to release a new album, Modern Vampires Of The City, on Tuesday, May 7, is set to return to Red Rocks on Monday, May 20, with Of Monsters and Men, the Iceland-based outfit, who recently appeared at KTCL's Not So Silent Night with fun. General admission and reserved tickets ($39.95-$44.95) go on sale on Friday, February 8, at 10 a.m.

020613_fall-out_sm.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
Catch Pete Wentz and the rest of Fall Out Boy this June at the Ogden Theatre.
Hot on the heels of a string of comeback shows, Fall Out Boy is preparing to release a new album, Save Rock and Roll, the band's first in a decade, and in support of the new record, the band will stop by the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, June 23. General admission tickets ($35) go on sale on Saturday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

Oh, and speaking of fun., that group will be back in town for a show at Red Rocks with Tegan & Sara on Thursday, August 22. Tickets ($39.95-$43.50) go on sale on Saturday, February 16, at 10 a.m.

Former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr, who will release his solo debut, The Messenger, on February 26, headlines the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, April 21. General admission tickets ($25) go on sale on Saturday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

Ghost B.C., the ominous metal act previously know as just Ghost, is set to headline the Ogden Theatre on Thursday, April 18, with Ides of Gemini opening up. Tickets ($20.75) go on sale this Friday, February 8, at 10 a.m. Soul Asylum returns to Denver for a show at the Gothic Theatre on Saturday, April 13. Tickets for this show ($25.75) go on sale this Saturday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

020613_arctic.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
Catch Alex Turner and Arctic Monkeys at the Ogden Theatre this April.

After opening for the Black Keys at the 1STBANK Center last April, the Arctic Monkeys are slated to headline a show at the Ogden Theatre on Tuesday, April 28. General admission tickets ($28.50) go on sale on Saturday, February 9, at 10 a.m.

Otep, meanwhile, is at the Marquis Theater on Wednesday, March 13. Tickets ($16 in advance, $18 day of show) go on sale this Friday, February 8. On Friday, May 10, Built to Spill returns to Colorado for a show at the Black Sheep. Tickets ($20) also go on sale this Friday, February 8.

Visit our concert calendar for all Denver/Boulder area concerts.

BLACK SHEEP

Built to Spill: Fri., May 10, $20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Ben Rector: Tue., May 7, 8 p.m., $15/$20.
Bob Mould: Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Head for the Hills: Fri., April 26, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 27, 9 p.m., $17/$21.
Leftover Salmon: Thu., March 28, 9 p.m.; Fri., March 29, 9 p.m.; Sat., March 30, 9 p.m., $35.75/$40.
Los Amigos Invisibles: Wed., April 17, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
Lucero: With Langhorne Slim & the Law, Thu., April 18, 9 p.m.; Fri., April 19, 9 p.m.; Sat., April 20, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
Poliça: Mon., April 22, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
R5: Wed., March 20, 8 p.m., $18-$23.


BOULDER THEATER

Meredith Monk: Wed., March 13, 8 p.m., $20-$40
Michael Nesmith: Wed., April 3, 6:30 p.m., $35-$50.


FOX THEATRE

Black Mountain: Sat., April 20, 9 p.m., $15.
Built to Spill: Sat., May 11, 8:30 p.m., $18.50/$20.
Dumpstaphunk: Thu., April 11, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.
French Montana: Wed., March 20, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Method Man & Redman: Thu., April 18, 8:30 p.m., $35.
Sammy Adams & T. Mills: Tue., April 9, 9 p.m., $25.
Zoogma: Wed., April 17, 9 p.m., $13.50/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Johnny Marr: Sun., April 21, 8 p.m., $25.
Modestep: Tue., April 9, 9 p.m., $22.
Soul Asylum: Sat., April 13, 9 p.m., $25.75.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Black Mountain: Sun., April 21, 9 p.m., $15.
JC Brooks & the Uptown Sound: Fri., March 22, 9 p.m., $12/$16.
Night Beats: Mon., March 4, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Wavves: With Fidlar and Cheetahs, Wed., March 27, 9 p.m., $18/$20.


L2 ARTS & CULTURE CENTER

Over the Rhine: Sat., June 1, 8 p.m., $23.


MARQUIS THEATER

Old Man Markley: Thu., March 21, $12.
Otep: Wed., March 13, $16/$18.


MOON ROOM AT SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Rare Monk: Tue., Feb. 26, $5/$8.


OGDEN THEATRE

Arctic Monkeys: Tue., May 28, 8 p.m., $28.50/$30.
Fall Out Boy: Sun., June 23, 8 p.m., $35/$40.
Ghost B.C.: With Ides of Gemini, Thu., April 18, 8:30 p.m., $20.75.
SOJA: Fri., May 3, 9 p.m.; Sat., May 4, 9 p.m., $22.75.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Fun.: With Tegan & Sara, Thu., Aug. 22, 8 p.m., $39.95-$43.50.
Vampire Weekend: With Of Monsters and Men, Mon., May 20, 7 p.m., $39.95-$44.95.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Freddy Jones Band: Fri., June 21.
Jon Wirtz (CD release): Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Junior Brown: Fri., May 17, 8 p.m., $25/$35.
Oleta Adams: Fri., April 26.


SWALLOW HILL MUSIC HALL

Ellis Paul: With David Berkeley, Fri., May 10, 8 p.m., $15.
Peter Mulvey: With Dave McGraw & Mandy Fer, Fri., June 14, 8 p.m., $16.
The Steel Wheels: Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $15.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...