New Denver shows: Keith Urban, Lamb of God, John Mayer, Ke$ha and Pitbull and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

032613_kesha-001.jpg

The biggest show announcement this week actually came last week -- talking about Prince at the Ogden, of course -- but there's a whole bunch of other new shows to let you know about this week, including Keith Urban at Red Rocks, Lamb of God at the Boulder Theater, John Mayer at Red Rocks and Ke$ha and Pitbull at Fiddler's Green. Continue on for more on these shows, plus radio playlists from the local specialty shows and a breakdown of the top album sales locally.

See also:
- New Denver shows: P!NK, Matchbox Twenty, Goo Goo Dolls, Barenaked Ladies, Guster
- New Denver shows: Fun., Tim McGraw, O.A.R., Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
- Soccer moms of the world, unite: New Kids on the Block are coming to 1STBANK!

032213_prince-001.jpg

As we reported last week, Prince is headlining the Ogden Theatre with four shows over the course of two nights, Sunday, May 12, and Monday, May 13. Tickets ($250) are on sale now.

Keith Urban brings his Light The Fuse Tour 2013 with Little Big Town to Red Rocks on Friday, August 30, and tickets go on sale on Friday, April 5, at 10 a.m.

Lamb of God teams up with Decapitated and Terror for a night of metal at the Boulder Theater on Wednesday, May 22. Tickets ($28/$31) go on sale on on sale on Friday, March 29, at 10 a.m.

As part of his first major tour in three years, John Mayer headlines Red Rocks on Tuesday, July 16, with Phillip Phillips opening. Tickets ($56-$69.50) go on sale on Friday, March 29, at 10 a.m.

Ke$ha and Pitbull have hit the road together and are slated to hit Fiddler's Green on Tuesday, June 11. Tickets ($25-$99) go on sale Friday, March 29, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE THIS WEEK

BLACK SHEEP


Atlas Genius: Sat., June 1.
Face to Face: Sun., April 28.
Filter: With Red Line Chemistry and Girl on Fire, Thu., April 18, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
Logic: Sat., May 25.
Mushroomhead: Mon., May 13.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Beth Orton: With James Bay, Mon., May 27, 8 p.m., $25/$32.
The Boxer Rebellion: Wed., June 12, 8 p.m., $18.
The Green: Thu., May 30.
A Silent Film: Mon., June 17, 8 p.m., $12.50/$16.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM

Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell: Tue., June 18, 8 p.m., $45-$75.
Joan Baez: Sat., June 1, 8 p.m., $45-$60.
Richard Thompson: Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $30-$50.
Ryan Bingham: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $22.50-$45.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Ke$ha & Pitbull: Tues., June 11 $25-$99.50


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Upper Colfax Root 40 MusicFest and Expo: The expo will be the hub for music industry professionals, vendors and musicians looking to review products and services. Both regional and locally owned music-related businesses will showcase their products., Sun., April 21, 11 a.m.-4 p.m., free, www.root40.com.


FOX THEATRE

The Dunwells: Sat., June 22, 8:30 p.m., $14/$17.
The Egg: Featuring Sophie Barber of Zero 7, Thu., May 9, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Eugene's Axe: With Some Friends of Mine, Sat., Aug. 3, 8:30 p.m., $5/$7.
The Zimmermans: A Night of Dylan and the Dead, Sat., May 18, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE

The Dandy Warhols: Tue., June 11.
Sara Bareilles: Mon., May 6.
Zion I: With Ill Gates, Sat., June 1.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Monroe Monroe (BBQ show): With Eldren, Common Anomaly, Medic, Rachel & the Kings, Bonnie & the Beard, Chemistry Club, Brainbox Pollution, Sun., May 19, 2 p.m., $5/$10.
Prezident Brown: With Reggae Angels, Thu., May 2, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
School Knights (CD release): Fri., May 3, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


MARQUIS THEATER

Anamanaguchi: Fri., May 31, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Faun Fables: Tue., May 7.
The Front Bottoms: Sat., June 22.
Scale the Summit: Fri., May 31.
Six Feet Under: Mon., July 22.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Damn Right!: Wed., April 3, 9 p.m., $6-$8.
Public Display of Aggression: With Arise the Lie, ICO, Even Death May Die, Sat., April 6, 9 p.m., $5.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Retox: Wed., May 8.
Vices I Admire (EP release): With Attic Attack, Sat., May 4, 8 p.m., $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Animal Collective: With Dan Deacon, Mon., Sept. 9, 9 p.m., $33.50/$35.
Everclear: With Live, Filter and Sponge, Wed., June 26, 8 p.m., $36.50.
The Presets: With Dragonette, Sat., May 18.
Prince: Sun., May 12, 8 & 11:30 p.m.; Mon., May 13, 8 & 11:30 p.m., $250.
The Tallest Man on Earth: With Strand of Oaks, Sat., June 1, 9 p.m., $22/$27.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Global Dance Festival: With Beats Antique, EOTO, Emancipator, Ott, Zoogma, Sorne and more, Fri., July 19, 5:30 p.m., $45.
Global Dance Festival: Featuring Savoy, Sander Van Doorn, Arty, Emma Hewitt and Ecotek, Sat., July 20, 5 p.m., $50.
Global Dance Festival: with MiM0SA, Gramatik, GRiZ, Seven Lions and Kill Paris, Sun., July 21, 5 p.m., $50.
John Mayer: With Phillip Phillips, Tue., July 16, 7:30 p.m., $56-$69.50.
Keith Urban: With Little Big Town, Fri., Aug. 30.
Reggae on the Rocks: With Rebelution, Matisyahu, Inner Circle, Collie Buddz, Yellowman, Daniel Marley, Judge Roughneck and MC/DJ Selecta Nikka T, Sat., Aug. 24.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Logic: Tue., June 11.
Mushroomhead: Tue., May 14.


SWALLOW HILL
Perpetual Motion: Sat., April 13, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Swallow Hill Music's Young Songwriters Competition: Fri., April 26, 7 p.m., $5.

Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...