New Denver shows: Furthur, Bob Dylan, Wilco and My Morning Jacket, Wiz Khalifa and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

042312_furthur.jpg

The members of Furthur might as well just go ahead and buy a place here. The group, which features the Grateful Dead's Phil Lesh and Bob Weir, is in town so often, it seems, they've practically established residency at this point. Furthur, which was just here in February, is slated to return for a four-night stand at Red Rocks this fall. Keep reading for the full rundown on those dates and other new shows from Bob Dylan, Wilco, My Morning Jacket and more, as well as playlists from local radio specialty shows and top local album sales.

See also:
- New shows: Steely Dan, the Geto Boys, Brad Paisley, Selena Gomez, Ride Festival
- New shows: Kid Rock's $20 tour, Muse, 311/Blues Traveler at Red Rocks
- New shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes

042313_wiz.jpg
Eric Gruneisen

Furthur returns to Denver for a four-night stand at Red Rocks. Tickets ($55-$60) for the shows, which run from Thursday, September 19, through Sunday, September 22, go on sale this Friday, April 26, at 10 a.m. Four-day passes are also available, from $200 for general admission to $220 for reserved.

Bob Dylan, Wilco and My Morning Jacket are teaming up for the AmericanaramA Festival of Music, which is slated to make a stop at Fiddler's Green on Wednesday, July 31. Tickets ($36-$90) go on sale next Saturday, May 5, at 10 a.m.

Robert Plant's Sensational Space Shifters is set to headline Red Rocks on Wednesday, July 10, as part of its upcoming North American tour. The Black Angels are slated to open. Reserved and general-admission tickets ($49.75-$59.75) go on sale this Friday, April 26, at 10 a.m.

Sublime with Rome is making its way back to Red Rocks on Sunday, August 11, with Descendents and Iration. Reserved and general-admission tickets ($39.50-$43.50) go on sale this Friday, April 26, at 10 a.m.

KS 107.5's Summer Jam hits Fiddler's Green on Friday, June 7, and the lineup will be announced on the station. KS 107.5 pre-sale starts on Thursday, April 25, at 10 a.m. while tickets ($30-$125) go on sale to everybody else this Saturday, April 27, at 10 a.m.

The Under the Influence Tour, featuring Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky and B.o.B., is due at Fiddler's Green on Tuesday, July 23. Tickets for that show ($26-$65.50) go on sale on Saturday, May 11, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLACK SHEEP

Krizz Kaliko: Sun., June 30.


ARVADA CENTER FOR THE ARTS & HUMANITIES

Asleep at the Wheel: Fri., Aug. 30, 7:30 p.m., $25-$50.
BeauSoleil: Sun., Sept. 1, 7:30 p.m., $20-$40.
Joan Baez: Sun., June 2, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$60.
John Hiatt & the Combo: With Holly Williams, Thu., July 25, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$55.
Los Lonely Boys: Sat., Sept. 14, 7:30 p.m., $32.50-$47.50.
Pink Martini: Sun., July 7, 7:30 p.m., $35-$60.
Robert Cray: Wed., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$50.
Toad the Wet Sprocket: Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m., $25-$45.


BOULDER THEATER

Gregory Alan Isakov: Sun., Aug. 4.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDITORIUM

Elephant Revival: With members of Colorado Festival Orchestra, Tue., Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m., $15-$45.
Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell: Tue., June 18, 8 p.m., $45-$75.
Indigo Girls: With von Grey, Mon., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $35-$60.
Joan Baez: Sat., June 1, 8 p.m., $45-$60.
John Hiatt & the Combo: Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $37.50-$55.
Mary Chapin Carpenter & Marc Cohn: Tue., July 16, 8 p.m., $32.50-$52.50.
Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: Mon., July 22, 8 p.m., $32.50-$55.
Old Crow Medicine Show: Tue., June 25, 8 p.m., $35-$45.
Pink Martini: Mon., July 8, 8 p.m., $40-$65.
Ryan Bingham: Fri., May 24, 8 p.m., $22.50-$45.
Toad the Wet Sprocket: Sat., Aug. 10, 8 p.m., $27.50-$45.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

AmericanaramA Festival of Music: Featuring Bob Dylan & His Band, Wilco, My Morning Jacket and Ryan Bingham, Wed., July 31, $36-$90.
KS 107.5 Summer Jam: Fri., June 7, 5:30 p.m., $30-$125.
Under the Influence of Music Tour: Featuring Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky, B.o.B., Trinidad James, Joey Bada$$ & Pro Era, Berner, Chevy Woods and more, Tue., July 23, 8 p.m., $26-$65.50.


FOX THEATRE

Dead Floyd: Sat., June 8, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
The Joy Formidable: Fri., June 7, 8:30 p.m., $22/$24.


GOTHIC THEATRE

The A-OKs: With the Potato Pirates, Be Like Max, the Last Slice and the Repercussions, Fri., July 12, 8 p.m., $10/$15.
Casey Veggies & Travi$ Scott: Fri., May 31, 8 p.m., $15/$20.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Bad Veins: Tue., June 18, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Big Black Delta: Mon., June 10, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Everest: Sat., June 15, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Holy Underground Records Showcase: Featuring Real Magic, Mancub, Rumtum and CC/NN, Sat., May 11, 9 p.m., $5/$10.
Jet Edison: Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
The Outfit: With the Wales, Sat., May 4, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Vitamins (reunion show): Fri., June 7, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


MARQUIS THEATER

A Wilhelm Scream: Tue., June 18.
Fear: Playing The Record in its entirety, Tue., June 4.
Krizz Kaliko: Sat., June 29.


THE MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Black Lamb: Fri., May 24.
The Echo Chamber: Thu., May 16.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
1964 the Tribute: Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $30.
Furthur: Thu., Sept. 19, 7:30 p.m.; Fri., Sept. 20, 7:30 p.m.; Sat., Sept. 21, 7:30 p.m.; Sun., Sept. 22, 7:30 p.m., $55-$60.
Robert Plant Presents the Sensational Space Shifters: With the Black Angels, Wed., July 10, 7:30 p.m., $49.75-$59.75.
Sublime with Rome: With Descendents and Iration, Sun., Aug. 11, 7 p.m., $39.50-$43.50.
SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Ottmar Liebert: Sat., Aug. 17, 7 & 10 p.m., $30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

The Melvins: Mon., July 15.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
p.quinby
p.quinby

Oh for fucks sake,  The Descendents are OPENING for Sublime w/ Rome??

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...