New Denver shows: Steely Dan, the Geto Boys, Brad Paisley, Selena Gomez, Ride Festival

Categories: Mile Highlights

041613_steely-dan-001.jpg
Danny Clinch

Steely Dan is making its way back to Colorado for a show at Red Rocks this August, and there's a bunch of other new shows to let you know about, including Brad Paisley at Fiddler's Green, the Geto Boys at Summit Music Hall, Ride Festival and Selena Gomez. Keep reading for the full rundown on these shows, as well as playlists from local radio specialty shows and top local album sales.

See also:
- New Denver shows: Kid Rock's $20 tour, Muse, 311/Blues Traveler at Red Rocks
- New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes
- New Denver shows: Keith Urban, Lamb of God, John Mayer, Ke$ha and Pitbull

041613_selena-gomez-001.jpg


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE THIS WEEK

Steely Dan headlines Red Rocks with Deep Blue Organ Trio opening up on Thursday, August 8. Tickets ($39.50-$89.50) go on sale on Saturday, April 20 at 10 a.m.

Brad Paisley is due at Fiddler's Green on Thursday, August 1 with Chris Young, Lee Price and the Henningsens.

The Geto Boys are due at the Summit Music Hall on Saturday, June 22, as is Howie Day, who'll be making a stop on Friday, June 21.

The Ride Festival is back for its second year on July 13 and 14 at Telluride Town Park with acts like David Byrne & St. Vincent, Big Head Todd & the Monsters, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Cake, Drive-By Truckers, Steve Earle, Buddy Miller, Son Volt, and more to be announced. Two-day tickets ($125.50) are on sale now though the Ride Festival website.

Selena Gomez headlines the 1STBANK CENTER on Saturday, November 16 as part of her 56-cityworld tour. Reserved tickets ($28.50-$99.50) go on sale on Saturday, April 20 at 10 a.m.


BOULDER THEATER

Betting the Farm: Mon., April 29, 7:30 p.m., $8.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

Robert Walter's 20th Congress: Fri., Aug. 16, 9 p.m.; Sat., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


CERVANTES OTHER SIDE

Abakus: Sat., June 1, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Bonerama: Wed., June 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
The Quick & Easy Boys: Wed., June 26, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDIORIUM

Old Crow Medicine Show: Tue., June 25, 8 p.m., $35-$45.


CITY HALL

Maceo Plex: With Hipp-E, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $20.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS

Shawn Colvin: With Martin Sexton, Wed., Aug. 21, 7 p.m., $55-$60.


EXDO EVENTS CENTER

Alkaline Trio: With Bayside, Off With Their Heads and Erin Cookman, Tue., June 4, $24.99/$29.
The Dirty Heads: With The Expendables and Big B, Wed., June 12.


1STBANK CENTER

Selena Gomez: Sat., Nov. 16, 7 p.m., $28.50-$99.50.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Brad Paisley: With Chris Young, Lee Price and the Henningsens, Thu., Aug. 1, 7 p.m., $25-$55.75.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Hollywood Undead: With Escape the Fate, 3 Pill Morning and All Hail The Yeti, Fri., July 26, 6:30 p.m., $26/$31.


FOX THEATRE

Two Gallants: With Broncho, Sun., June 30, 8 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Official Flux Pavilion/Excision After Party: Fri., May 17, 11:30 p.m., $21.
Official Westword Music Showcase After Party: With Pert' Near Sandstone, Sat., June 22, 10:30 p.m., $15.
Tab Benoit: Fri., Aug. 30, 8 p.m., $20.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Frankmusik: Thu., June 27, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
Moon King: With the Wales, Tue., May 14, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Passenger: Fri., July 26, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Radiation City (BBQ show): Sun., June 23, 1 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

Big Country: Fri., June 14.
Judy Talk: With Grounders, Sat., July 6.
Rock 4 Recovery: With Saving Abel, Art Of Dying, Tue., June 11.


OGDEN THEATRE

Ted Nugent: With Laura Wilde, Thu., July 25, 8 p.m., $34.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Don Williams: Fri., Sept. 6, 7:30 p.m., $29-$65.
The Fresh Beat Band: Tue., Jan. 28, 6:30 p.m., $39.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Michael Franti's Acoustic Yoga On The Rocks: Wed., July 3, noon, $19.50.
Steely Dan: With Deep Blue Organ Trio, Thu., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.
Thievery Corporation: With Toro y Moi and Art Department, Sat., Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m., $42.50/$47.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Dave Alvin & The Guilty Ones: With Big Sandy & His Fly Rite Boys, Fri., July 12, 8 p.m., $20.
Greg Adams & East Bay Soul: Sat., June 15, 7 & 10 p.m., $25/$35.
Mark Kozelek (of Sun Kil Moon and Red House Painters): Thu., June 6, 8 p.m., $20.
Peter White: Fri., June 14, 7 & 9 p.m., $30-$40.
Tommy Malone (of the Subdudes): Sat., May 25, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Geto Boys: With SP Double, Sat., June 22.
Howie Day: With Tyler Hilton, Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $23.


SWALLOW HILL

Brewer & Shipley: Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $22.
David Wax Museum: Fri., July 12, 8 p.m., $14.
Hot Club of Detroit: Sat., June 29, 8 p.m., $20.


TELLURIDE TOWN PARK

Ride Festival: Featuring David Byrne & St. Vincent, Big Head Todd & The Monsters, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Cake, Drive-By Truckers,, Steve Earle, Buddy Miller, Son Volt and more, Sat., July 13; Sun., July 14, $125.50 2-day tickets, www.RideFestival.com.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...