New Denver shows: Kid Rock's $20 tour, Muse at Pepsi Center, 311/Blues Traveler at Red Rocks

Categories: Mile Highlights

040913_kid-001.jpg
Brandon Marshall
Kid Rock wants to make sure everyone has the Best Night Ever this summer.

Ever the equal-opportunity rocker, Kid Rock is bringing his Best Night Ever tour to Fiddler's, and every seat in the house is $20. "Everyone knows the economy is still hurting people across the country," he says, "but I didn't want that to be a reason why everyone couldn't get out and enjoy themselves on a summer night." Keep reading to get the word on other new dates from Muse, 311, Blues Traveler and more, plus local radio specialty-show playlists and a rundown of the top album sales locally.

See also:
- New Denver shows: Maroon 5 and Kelly Clarkson, Fall Out Boy and Warren Haynes
- New Denver shows: Keith Urban, Lamb of God, John Mayer, Ke$ha and Pitbull
- New Denver shows: P!NK, Matchbox Twenty, Goo Goo Dolls, Barenaked Ladies, Guster

0816_311.jpg


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE THIS WEEK

Muse brings its 2nd Law World Tour to the Pepsi Center on Tuesday, September 17. Cage the Elephant is slated to open. Reserved tickets ($39.50-$59.50) go on sale this Friday, April 12, at 10 a.m.

311, Cypress Hill and G. Love & Special Sauce are teaming up for this year's version of the Unity Tour (the eleventh consecutive edition for 311), which is set to make a stop at Red Rocks on Monday, July 29. Tickets ($55) go on sale on this Friday, April 12, at 10 a.m.

Blues Traveler returns to Red Rocks for its annual 4th of July show, with moe. opening. General admission and reserved tickets ($36.95-$44.50) go on sale on this Saturday, April 13, at 10 a.m.

Kid Rock's bringing his Best Night Ever tour with ZZ Top and Uncle Kracker to Fiddler's Green on Saturday, August 3. All seats are $20 and go on sale this Saturday, April 13, at 10 a.m.


BLUEBIRD THEATER


Cracker and Camper Van Beethoven: Fri., June 14, 9 p.m., $25.75/$30.
The Dirty Dozen Brass Band: Fri., July 5, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Nekromantix: Tue., June 18, 8 p.m., $16/$19


BOULDER THEATER

The James Hunter Six: With Nathaniel Rateliff and The Night Sweats, Fri., May 17, 7 p.m., $20-$35.
moe.: Wed., July 3, 8 p.m., Tickets only available as part of a 2-day pass w/ Red Rocks show on July 4th.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS

Arlo Guthrie: With the Trishas, Sun., July 14, 7 p.m., $50-$55
Bruce Cockburn: With Suzanne Vega, Tue., Aug. 6, 7 p.m., $53-$58.
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers: Thu., July 18, 7 p.m., $57-$62.
Chris Isaak: Fri., Aug. 30, 7 p.m., $71-$76.
Elephant Revival: With Carolina Chocolate Drops, Wed., July 24, 7 p.m., $45-$50.
Indigo Girls: With Von Grey, Sun., Aug. 4, 7 p.m., $54-$59.
Melissa Etheridge: Tue., Sept. 3, 7 p.m., $74-$79.
Tony Bennett: With Antonio Bennett, Tue., June 18, 7 p.m.; Wed., June 19, $100-$105.


DENVER BOTANIC GARDENS AT CHATFIELD

David Byrne & St. Vincent: Sat., July 13, 7 p.m., $52-$57.
Steve Martin & the Steep Canyon Rangers: Featuring Edie Brickell, Sat., July 20, 7 p.m., $53-$58.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Kid Rock: With ZZ Top and Uncle Kracker, Sat., Aug. 3, 6:45 p.m., $20.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Armin van Buuren: Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $35-$50.


FOX THEATRE

Anuhea: Wed., June 5, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
Howie Day: Thu., June 20, 8:30 p.m., $20.
The Pamlico Sound: With Frogs Gone Fishin', Fri., May 31, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Poor Man's Whiskey: Featuring Allie Kral. Performing the music of Old and In the Way, Fri., June 14, 8:30 p.m., $13/$15.
Robert Walter's 20th Congress: Sat., Aug. 17, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Supreme Dubs: With Dirty Monkey, Coult-45, Lotus Drops and NCYT, Thu., May 16, 7 p.m., $23.50/$25.50.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Helloween: Wed., Oct. 2, 8 p.m., $30.


HUDSON GARDENS

38 Special: Sun., June 30, 6:30 p.m., $30.
Boz Skaggs: Sun., July 28, 6:30 p.m., $39.
Firefall: Sun., June 16, 6:30 p.m., $19.
Foreigner: Sun., Aug. 11, 6:30 p.m., $39.
Kenny Loggins: Featuring Blue Sky Riders, Sun., July 21, 6:30 p.m., $38.
Little River Band: Sun., July 7, 6:30 p.m., $29.
Nazareth: Sun., June 9, 6:30 p.m., $25.
Pat Benetar & Neil Giraldo: Sun., Aug. 4, 6:30 p.m., $39.
Styx: Sun., Aug. 18, 6:30 p.m., $39.
Super Diamond: With fireworks, Wed., July 3, 7 p.m., $25.
Three Dog Night: Sun., Aug. 25, 6:30 p.m., $30.
WAR: Thu., June 13, 6:30 p.m., $25.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Aan: With Confluence and Rossonian, Thu., April 25, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Chrome Sparks: Thu., May 16, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Filligar: Tue., May 21, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Half Moon Run: Mon., May 20, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
RL Grime: Fri., May 10, 9 p.m., $13/$16.
Snowden: Thu., June 20, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Wampire: Sat., June 8, 9 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER

Kill Paradise: With Carson Allen, Sat., May 18.
Masked Intruder: Sun., July 28.
Stepdad: Sat., June 8.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

For the Fallen Dreams: With Hundreth, Upon This Dawning, Gideon, Sworn In, Sun., May 26, 7 p.m., $12-$14.
Lauren Mann & the Fairly Odd Folk: Sun., July 21, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Lincoln Durham: Thu., July 18, 8 p.m., $5-$7.


THE MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Abstract Rude: With Musab, Thu., May 23.


OGDEN THEATRE

Adam Ant: Wed., July 24, 8 p.m., $28.50.
City and Colour: Wed., Oct. 23, 8 p.m., $32.50.


ORIENTAL THEATER

Everyone Orchestra: Feauturing Dave Watts (the Motet), Kai Eckhardt (Garaj Mahal), Anders Beck (Greensky Bluegrass), Jans Ingber (The Motet), Tim Carbone (Railroad Earth), Sat., May 18, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
Johnny Winter: Thu., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $22/$30.


PEPSI CENTER

Muse: Tue., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $39.50-$59.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Big Gigantic: With Adventure Club, Sat., Sept. 28, 7 p.m., $39.75.
Blues Traveler: With moe., Thu., July 4, 7:30 p.m., $36.95-$44.50.
Earth, Wind & Fire: Wed., Sept. 18, 7:30 p.m., $40.50-$70.50.
Garrison Keillor's A Prairie Home Companion: With Aoife O'Donovan, Thu., July 18, 7:30 p.m., $35-$65.
Lotus: Fri., Sept. 13, 6:30 p.m., $39.75.
The Unity Tour: Featuring 311, Cypress Hill and G. Love & Special Sauce, Mon., July 29, 7 p.m., $55.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Howie Day: Fri., June 21..
Say Anything: With Eisley, HRVRD, Mon., July 1, 7:30 p.m., $18.50/$20.


SWALLOW HILL

Bill Payne (of Little Feat): With Dennis McNally (Grateful Dead publicist): "Tracing Footsteps - A Journal of Music, Photography & Tales from the Road," Sat., May 18, 8 p.m., $23/$25.
Karla Bonoff: Fri., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $29.
Sierra Hull: Fri., Aug. 2, 8 p.m., $18.
Turtle Island Quartet: "Have You Ever Been? - The Music of Jimi Hendrix and David Balakrishnan," Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $30.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists



Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...