New shows on sale this week: Rihanna, Queens of the Stone Age, the Cult, Pinback and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

051413_cult.jpg
The Cult will perform Electric in its entirety at the Ogden this August.

In addition to Rihanna and Queens of the Stone Age shows that we told you about yesterday, we've also got new dates from the Cult, the Moody Blues and Pinback, all of which go on sale this weekend. Keep reading to get the full rundown on those shows, and to find out what local music is being played on local radio and which albums are selling well locally.

See also:
- New shows: Megadeth, Tricky, Wiz Khalifa, A$AP Rocky
- New shows: Phoenix, Five Iron Frenzy, Channel 93.3 Big Gig with Lumineers
- New shows: Furthur, Bob Dylan, Wilco and My Morning Jacket, Wiz Khalifa

As reported yesterday, Rihanna will hit the Pepsi Center on Saturday, November 9, and Queens of the Stone Age will be at Red Rocks on Thursday, August 15, with Gogol Bordello opening. Tickets for Rihanna ($43.50-$129) go on sale Monday, May 20, at 10 a.m., while Queens of the Stone Age tickets ($39.95-$44.75) go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.

The Cult is slated to bring its Electric 13 Tour to the Ogden Theatre on Friday, August 2, where the band will perform Electric in its entirety. Tickets ($37.75/VIP $100) go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.

The Moody Blues visit the Bellco Theatre on Wednesday, October 16, as part of the band's tour celebrating the 45th anniversary of its legendary album Days of Future Passed, which featured the hit "Nights in White Satin." Reserved tickets ($49.50-$69.50) go on sale Friday, May 17, at 10 a.m.

Pinback is set to headline the Fox Theatre on Sunday, September 1, and tickets ($17/$20) go on sale Friday, May 17, at noon.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BELLCO THEATRE

The Moody Blues: Wed., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $49.50-$69.50.


BLACK SHEEP

Baroness: With Royal Thunder, Tue., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Devour the Day: Wed., June 19, 7 p.m., $9.43/$12.
Ghost Town: Tue., June 25, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Impending Doom: Fri., July 19, 7 p.m., $12.
mewithoutYou: With Rocky Votolato, Auctioneer, Fri., June 21, 7 p.m., $15/$17.
The Unlikely Candidates: Sun., June 23, $1.03/$5.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Baroness: Wed., Aug. 21, 8 p.m., $16.50/$19.
The Epilogues: With Quiet Company and Rob Drabkin, Sat., July 13, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Roniit: With LaRissa Vienna, Hydrogen Skyline, Sat., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


FOX THEATRE

Dead Winter Carpenters: With the Yawpers and the Longest Day of the Year, Sat., July 6, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Pinback: With Octagrape, Sun., Sept. 1, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.
The Sink's 90th Anniversary Party: With Funkopolis and Paa Kow's By All Means Band, Sat., July 20, 7:30 p.m., $16.70.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Sublingual: With Hot Rod Honeys, Beyond Influence, Scavenger, Suffocation in My Silence, Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Decollage: With Byrgeau Noil and Strawberry Runners, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Tjutjuna (album release): With Snake Rattle Rattle Snake and the Blue Rider, Fri., June 21, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Whiskey Shivers: Tue., July 30, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


L2 ARTS & CULTURE CENTER

Corb Lund: Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., $17.
Shawn Mullins: With David Berkeley, Thu., Sept. 12, 8 p.m., $22/$24.


MARQUIS THEATER

BLKHRTS (EP release): Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $15.
Deafheaven: With Marriages, Tue., July 9, $12.
Hundredth: With Counterparts, Being as an Ocean, Heart to Heart, Fri., July 19, 7 p.m., $13/$15.
Smile Empty Soul: With Boy Hits Car, Mon., June 17, $12/$14.
You, Me & Everyone We Know: With I, The Mighty, Squid the Whale, Mon., June 3, $10/$12.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Jaill: Mon., June 24, 9 p.m., $6.
Radar Brothers: With Ola Podrida, Thu., June 20, 9 p.m., $10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Bad Rabbits: With Bop Skizzum, Mon., July 22, 8 p.m., $13/$15.
Free Energy: Tue., June 18, $10/$12.
A Mac DZ (EP release): With Hatch the Bird, Thanks to Philo, Thu., June 6, 8 p.m., $5.


OGDEN THEATRE

The Cult: Performing Electric, Fri., Aug. 2, 9 p.m., $37.75/VIP $100.


PEPSI CENTER

Rihanna: Sat., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., $43.50-$129.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Queens of the Stone Age: With Gogol Bordello, Thu., Aug. 15, 7 p.m., $39.95-$44.75.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Bam Margera as F*ckface Unstoppable: With members of CKY. With Hed (PE), Fri., Aug. 30, $20-$25/VIP $40.
Pop Evil: With Drowning Pool, Fri., Aug. 2, $20/$22.


SWALLOW HILL

Birds of Chicago: With She Said String Band, Sat., Aug. 24, 8 p.m., $13.
Raul Midon: Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., $20.
Trout Steak Revival: Sat., Sept. 7, 8 p.m., $14.



Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists


My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...