New shows: the Eagles, OneRepublic, Shinedown, Bonnie Raitt on sale this week

Categories: Mile Highlights

060413_eagles2-001.jpg

THE EAGLES @ PEPSI CENTER | SAT, 10/5/13
The Eagles, who just released the three-disc documentary History of the Eagles, hits the Pepsi Center on Saturday, October 5. The band will be performing classics spanning their entire career, as well as tunes from the bandmembers' solo catalogues. Tickets, which start at $49.50, go on sale this Saturday, June 8, at 10 a.m.

See also:
- New shows: Charles Bradley, Naked & Famous, Two Door Cinema Club and more
- New shows: Peter Hook, Ani DiFranco, Blood on the Dance Floor and more
- New shows: Rihanna, Queens of the Stone Age, the Cult, Pinback and more

060413_onerepublic.jpg
Eric Gruneisen
OneRepublic's Ryan Tedder at the Ogden Theatre this past December.

OneRepublic co-headlines with Sara Bareilles at Red Rocks on Thursday, August 29, with Churchill opening. Tickets ($39.50-$37.50) go on sale on Friday, June 7, at 10 a.m.

The lineup for the annual FMQB Triple A Conference is out. This year's confab, which runs from Wednesday, August 7, through Friday, August 9, will feature Neko Case, Ozomatli, Phoenix, the Head & the Heart, Frank Turner, Airborne Toxic Event and more. Tickets range from $30-$46.50.

Shinedown is slated to headline Carnival of Madness at Red Rocks on Tuesday, September 10, with Papa Roach, Skillet, In This Moment and We As Human. Tickets ($39.50-$45) go on sale Friday, June 7, at 10 a.m.

Tickets for Bonnie Raitt's pair of gigs at Pikes Peak Center ($49.50-$85.50) on Wednesday, October 16, and the Bellco Theatre ( $40-$99) on Thursday, October 17, go on sale Friday, June 7, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BELLCO THEATRE

Bonnie Raitt: Thu., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., $40-$99.


BLACK SHEEP

Buckcherry: Thu., June 20, $27.50/$30.
Lucero: Sun., July 14, $20/$22.
Plain White T's: Mon., Aug. 5, $17/$20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Princess Music (CD release): Featuring the Odobenidae Chamber Orchestra, Fri., Aug. 9, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

Emily Grace Clark Band: Featuring Mark Karan (RatDog, the Other Ones), Fri., June 28, 8 p.m., $12.
Disclosure: With T. Williams, Tue., Oct. 22, 8:30 p.m., $22/$25.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Casey Veggies & Travi$ Scott: Thu., July 25, 8 p.m., $15.
Rachel & the Kings: With P-Nuckle, Foxfield Four and Thief River, Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., $10.
Roger Clyne & the Peacemakers: Sat., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $23.
STRFKR: Mon., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $20.75.


1STBANK CENTER

Zeds Dead: With Krewella, Fri., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., $35-$39.99.


FOX THEATRE

FMQB Triple A Conference: With Neko Case, Ozomatli, the Wild Feathers and Tom Odell, Wed., Aug. 7, 7 p.m., $36.50.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With Jamie N Commons & the Kopecky Family Band (outdoor stage), Wed., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., free.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With Phoenix, the Head & the Heart, Little Green Cars and Shannon Labrie, Thu., Aug. 8, 7 p.m., $46.50.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With Frank Turner & HAERTS (outdoor stage), Thu., Aug. 8, 8 p.m., free.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With the Airborne Toxic Event, City & Colour and Saints of Valory, Fri., Aug. 9, 7 p.m., $36.50.
FMQB Triple A Conference: With Bobby Long and the Lone Bellow (outdoor stage), Fri., Aug. 9, 8 p.m., free.
Les Claypool's Duo de Twang: Thu., Oct. 10, 9 p.m., $30.


LARIMER LOUNGE

The Baptist Generals: Tue., July 9, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Dax Riggs: Thu., July 25, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
In the Whale (BBQ show): Sun., Aug. 4, 1 p.m., $10/$12.
The Legendary Pink Dots: With Orbit Service, Wed., Sept. 18, 9 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER

David Murphy (CD release): Sat., July 13, $8/$10.
Jesse Dayton: Thu., Aug. 22, $12/$14.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Hard Bands Gone Soft: Featuring all acoustic performances by Glass Delirium, Novus Folium, Vices I Admire, Sat., July 13, $7-$10.
Hit the Ground Running: With the Dawn Chose Orion, the History of Hope, the Fulfillment, Fri., June 21, 9 p.m., $6-$8.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

The Drowning Men: Sun., June 16, $8/$10.
Fatality: Tue., Aug. 20, $5.
Moon Hooch: Wed., June 19, $10.


PEPSI CENTER

The Eagles: Sat., Oct. 5, tickets starting at $49.50.


PIKES PEAK CENTER

Bonnie Raitt: With Marc Cohn, Wed., Oct. 16, 8 p.m., $49.50-$85.50.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Carnival of Madness: With Shinedown, Papa Roach, Skillet, In This Moment, We As Human, Tue., Sept. 10, 5 p.m., $39.50-$45.
OneRepublic: With Sara Bareilles and Chuchill, Thu., Aug. 29, 7 p.m., $39.50-$37.50.




SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

MC Chris: Tue., July 30, $15/$18.
Plain White T's: Tue., Aug. 6, $17/$20.
Victory Heights: Fri., July 12, $8/$10.

Page down for this week's Local Radio Playlists



Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...