New shows: Rusko, Tame Impala, Gary Clark Jr. and Goblin. Tickets on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

062613_rusko-001.jpg
Eric Gruneisen

Rusko is making his way back to the Mile High City on the Lift Me Up Tour, which is slated to make a stop at the Fillmore Auditorium on Wednesday, November 27, with Roni Size and Dynamite MC. Tickets for the show go on sale this Friday, June 28, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale this week, plus a rundown of local radio playlists and the top album sales locally.

See also:
- New shows: MGMT, Luke Bryan and Jack Johnson
- New shows: My Bloody Valentine, Nine Inch Nails and Lil Wayne
- New shows: the Eagles, OneRepublic, Shinedown and Bonnie Raitt

Tame Impala headlines the Boulder Theater on Saturday, October 26, with White Denim, followed by another show at the Ogden Theatre on Sunday, October 27. Tickets for the former are $25, $28.50 for the latter.

Singer and guitarist Gary Clark Jr., who recently sat in with the Rolling Stones in Boston, will be at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, October 11. Tickets for that show ($27.50) go on sale this Saturday, June 29, at 10 a.m.

Although Goblin released its first album four decades ago, the cult band, which has appeared on a number of horror film soundtracks, has never toured America until now. The group's tour starts in October and includes a Tuesday, October 15, date at the Gothic Theatre, with Secret Chiefs 3. Tickets ($25.75) go on sale on Saturday, June 29, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER

The Bad Engrish: With the Gamits, the Hate, Fri., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., $15.
Finntroll: With Blackguard, Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $22.50-$55.
Langhorne Slim: Sun., Oct. 6, 8 p.m., $15.75/$18.
The Polyphonic Spree: Sun., Aug. 11, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Serena Ryder: Tue., Aug. 20, 8 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER

Jimmy Cliff: Tue., Sept. 17, 7 p.m., $30/$35.
Tame Impala: With White Denim, Sat., Oct. 26, 7:30 p.m., $25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Rusko: With Roni Size and Dynamite MC, Wed., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $25/$30.


FOX THEATRE

Juno What?!: Sat., Sept. 21, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Sound Remedy: With Lazerdisk Party Sex, Mon., Sept. 2, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
Tycho: Mon., Nov. 4, 9 p.m., $20/$22.
Youth Lagoon: With Pure X, Mon., Sept. 9, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.


GOTHIC THEATRE

The English Beat: Fri., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $25.75.
Goblin: With Secret Chiefs 3, Tue., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25.75.
The Grawlix: Featuring Adam Cayton-Holland, Ben Roy, Andrew Orvedahl, Matt Braunger, Kyle Kinane and Rory Scovel., Sat., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $19.25.
High Plains Grand Finale Show: Featuring Reggie Watts, Kurt Braunohler, Sean Patton and Kate Berlant., Sat., Aug. 24, 11:55 p.m., $24.75.
Jessie Ware: Tue., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., $17.50.


LARIMER LOUNGE

40th Day (reunion show): With Sympathy F, Sat., July 20, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Darwin Deez: Thu., Sept. 12, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Geographer: With GRMLN, Tue., Sept. 3, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Kopecky Family Band: Mon., Aug. 19, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Lightning Dust: Sat., Sept. 21, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Little Comets: Tue., Aug. 20, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Palma Violets: With Skaters, Tue., Oct. 8, 9 p.m., $13.75/$15.
Porcelain Raft: Mon., Sept. 16, 9 p.m., $12/$14.
Shigeto and Beacon: With Nitemoves, Mon., Sept. 23, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Vintage Trouble: Thu., Aug. 15, 9 p.m., $15.


MARQUIS THEATER

Smallpools: Fri., Aug. 2, 7 p.m., $9.33/$12.
Vader: With Vital Remains, Sacrificial Slaughter, Execration, Extremely Rotten, Thu., Sept. 12, $18/$20.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Eat The Sun: With Branded Bandits, Aplysia, Sat., July 6, 9 p.m., $6-$8.
La Luz: Wed., July 24, 9 p.m., $7/$10.
Last Chance to Reason: With Evan Brewer, Thu., Aug. 1, 9 p.m., $8-$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Blue October: Thu., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $28.50.
Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls: Wed., Oct. 9, 8 p.m., $22.
Goodie Mob: Featuring CeeLo Green, Big Gipp, Khujo and T-Mo, Sun., Sept. 1, 9 p.m., $44.50.
Gary Clark Jr.: Fri., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $27.50.
Pepper: Tue., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $26.75.
Tame Impala: With White Denim, Sun., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $28.50.
Zedd: Tue., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $34.95/$40.
ZZ Ward: Sat., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $20.75.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Judy Collins: Fri., Nov. 8, 8 p.m., tickets start at $38.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Ra Ra Riot: With Caveman, Mon., Sept. 9, $15/$17.


SWALLOW HILL

Cahalen Morrison & Eli West: With The Casey Driessen Singularity, Fri., Sept. 20, 8 p.m., $13.
The Clay Kirkland Band: With special guests The Rhythm Mystics and Trunko, Kirkland & Briggs, Sat., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $14.
Holly Near: Sat., Oct. 19, 8 p.m., $21.
John McCutcheon: Fri., Nov. 22, 8 p.m., $20.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.



Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
iliktycho
iliktycho

For the Fox theater there's Tycho listed Nov 4th, but I just checked the fox's site and they do not, and I checked Tycho's site, and fbook, he does not have it listed there either, is this verified?

dave.herrera
dave.herrera moderator editor

@iliktycho Yes. This is confirmed. Tickets go on sale this Friday, June 28, at noon.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...