New Denver shows: Fiona Apple, Lady Antebellum, J. Cole, Of Montreal and more

Categories: Mile Highlights

073013_fiona_big.jpg

After an appearance last summer at the Paramount Theatre, Fiona Apple is making her way back to Denver for a show at Boettcher Concert Hall on Friday, October 11, with Blake Mills. Tickets ($49.50-$69.50) go on sale this Friday, August 2, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what local songs are being played on the radio and the top album sellers locally.

See also:
- New shows: John Legend and the Black Crowes
- New shows: Passion Pit, Umphrey's McGee and Tech N9ne
- New shows: KBPI's Locura Festival, Thirty Seconds to Mars

Lady Antebellum announced the first leg of its Take Me Downtown tour, a forty-plus date North American trek that stops at the Pepsi Center on Friday, November 22. Kip Moore and Kacey Musgraves open the show. Fans can purchase tickets and special VIP experiences beginning Friday, September 13.

On the heels of releasing his chart-topping album, Born Sinner, J. Cole has announced a date at 1STBANK Center with Wale on Tuesday, October 22. Tickets for the show go on sale this Friday, August 2, at 10 a.m.

Of Montreal is due at the Marquis Theater on Saturday, November 3, with La Luz. Those Darlins, the Nashville-based act who recently caused a stir in its hometown with the cover of its forthcoming album, Blur the Line, is coming to the hi-dive on Tuesday, November 19. Finally, the Devil Wears Prada is slated to play the EXDO Event Center on Sunday, November 24 with the Ghost Inside.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Beyond Influence: With American Blackout, Lampwick, As Freedom Fades, Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Deicide: With Broken Hope, Disgorge, Necronomicon, Sun., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $18/$22.
Little People: With Blockhead, Fri., Oct. 25, 9 p.m., $22/$25.
Signal Path: Sat., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
The Sword: Mon., Dec. 30, 9 p.m.; Tue., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Will Hoge: Thu., Dec. 19, 8 p.m., $15/$17.


BOETTCHER CONCERT HALL

Fiona Apple & Blake Mills: Fri., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $49.50-$69.50.


BOULDER THEATER
Andrea Gibson & Chris Pureka: Sun., Oct. 6, 7:30 p.m., $14/$20.
EXDO EVENTS CENTER
The Devil Wears Prada: With the Ghost Inside, Volumes, Sun., Nov. 24.
1STBANK CENTER

J. Cole: With Wale, Tue., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m.


FOX THEATRE

Head for the Hills: Sat., Oct. 5, 9 p.m., $12/$14.
MarchFourth Marching Band: Thu., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $15.
A Silent Film: Sun., Nov. 10, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Stephen Marley: Wed., Nov. 6.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Anders Osborne: With the Mother Hips, Fri., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $18.
Gaelic Storm: Fri., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $22.


LARIMER LOUNGE

The Blow: Thu., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $15.75/$20.
The Outfit (CD release): Sat., Aug. 24, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Tim Kasher (Cursive/The Good Life): Sun., Oct. 6, 9 p.m., $12/$14.


MARQUIS THEATER

Ghost Town: With Her Bright Skies, Modern Day Escape, Oh No Fiasco, Tue., Oct. 15, 6 p.m., $13/$15.
Of Montreal: With La Luz, Sun., Nov. 3.
Watain: With In Solitude, Fri., Oct. 18, 7 p.m., $20/$22.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

The Ghoulies: With the A-OKs, Nasty Bunch of Bitches, The Windermeres, Sat., Aug. 17, 9 p.m., $5-$7.
King Tuff: Wed., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $12-$14.
Lightnin' Malcolm: Fri., Aug. 30, 9 p.m., $10-$12.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

We Butter the Bread with Butter: With Incredible Me and the Fulfillment, Thu., Sept. 12, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


OGDEN THEATRE

Hoodie Allen: With OCD Moosh & Twist, Mod Sun, D-Why, Mon., Oct. 28, 7 p.m., $25.


ORIENTAL THEATER

Bettye LaVette: Wed., Oct. 9, 7 p.m., $30/$35.
Bill Callahan: With the Howling Hex, Mon., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $15/$17
The Manhattan Transfer: Sun., Oct. 27, 7 p.m., $40/$45.


PEPSI CENTER

Lady Antebellum: Fri., Nov. 22.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Glamour Kills Tour: Featuring Mayday Parade and more, Mon., Nov. 4.
Junip: Mon., Oct. 14, 7 p.m., $20/$22.


SWALLOW HILL

Denver Ukefest: Blind Lemming Chiffon and Heavy Metal Uke Jam, Thu., Oct. 10, 7:30 p.m., $25-$125; James Hill & Anne Janelle special guests. Workshop with James Hill will be held Friday afternoon, Fri., Oct. 11, 7:30 p.m., $25-$125.


TEMPLE EVENTS CENTER

Denver Ukefest: Full day of workshops, jams, master classes finished with the big Saturday night concert featuring Aldrine Guerrero, The Haunted Windchimes, Ooks of Hazzard, Ukulele Loki, and Denver Uke Community. Workshops begin at 9:45 a.m., Sat., Oct. 12, $25-$125.


THE WALNUT ROOM

Terry Malts: Fri., Sept. 13, 9 p.m., $10/$12.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


My Voice Nation Help
4 comments
Christan Lamoureaux
Christan Lamoureaux

hope its better than the last show she put on in Denver. Thought she might have been on crack - but seemed to be just pill popping, throughout the entire show.

Arturo Acosta III
Arturo Acosta III

i just called to see if I could purchase a ticket through Boetcher's box office. they said no. i gotta go through Ticket Master. Nope. not happening. sorry Fiona.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...