New Denver shows: moe., the Devil Makes Three, the first annual Denver Jazz Fest

Categories: Mile Highlights

082713_moe-001.jpg
Jay Blakesberg

New York-based jam band moe. returns to the Ogden Theatre for a two-night stand on Friday, December 6, and Saturday, December 7. General admission tickets ($30) go on sale on Saturday, August 31, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs are being played on local radio and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: Our constantly updated, super comprehensive Denver concert calendar

The Devil Makes Three headlines the Ogden Theatre on Friday, November 1 (tickets are $20), and the Black Sheep in Colorado Springs on Thursday, October 31(tickets are $17.50/$20), and tickets are on sale now.

Tickets for the first Denver Jazz Fest at the National Western Stock Show on Saturday, October 5, featuring Brian Culbertson, Tower of Power, Hiroshima, Kenny Lattimore, Horns of Plenty (featuring Darren Rahn and Althea Rene) and more, are on sale now for $47-$115.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

The Devil Makes Three: Thu., Oct. 31, $17.50/$20.
Oh Land: Sat., Oct. 12, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Mountain Standard Time: Sat., Nov. 2, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Sir Sly: Tue., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $12/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

Dr. Ralph Stanley: Mon., Jan. 13, 7 p.m., $25-$50.
Tea Leaf Green: With Whitewater Ramble, Thu., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $15-$50.
Trace Bundy: Sat., Dec. 14, 6:30 p.m., $18.50/$24.50.


FOX THEATRE

Twiddle: With Pigeons Playing Ping Pong, Sat., Oct. 12, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
TYR: With Proper Motion, Tip-Z and Nyevz, Sat., Sept. 14, 8:30 p.m., $10.


HI-DIVE

Fossil Collective: With Jamestown Revival, Wed., Nov. 13, 8:30 p.m., $12-$14.
John Vanderslice: Wed., Oct. 23, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Quasi: With Blues Control, Tue., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $12-$15
Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin: With Army Navy, Sat., Nov. 23, 9:30 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Austin Lucas: With Lee Bains III, Sun., Oct. 20, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
John Runnels (EP release): Wed., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $8/$10.
Night Beats: Thu., Oct. 24, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Rubblebucket: Sat., Oct. 26, 9 p.m., $15/$17.


MARQUIS THEATER

A Great Big World: Sun., Nov. 17, $10/$13.
Wiredogs (CD release): With False Colours and Head Injury, Fri., Sept. 27, $8/$10.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Attic Attack: With Two Fisted Tango, After Nations, Anchorage, Thu., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $6/$8.
Handguns: With A Loss For Words, Major League, Light Years, Wed., Oct. 23, $10-$14.
William Control: Tue., Dec. 3, 9 p.m., $12-$15.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Deap Vally: With JJUU JJUU and Mystic Braves, Wed., Sept. 25, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
ForeverKID: With PAWNEE, Lucid Vision, DJ Electrobliss, Sat., Sept. 21, 7 p.m., $5/$7.


NATIONAL WESTERN COMPLEX

Denver Jazz Fest: Featuring Brian Culbertson, Tower of Power, Hiroshima, Kenny Lattimore, Horns of Plenty (featuring Darren Rahn and Althea Rene) and more, Sat., Oct. 5, 1:45 p.m., $47-$115, www.denverjazzfest.com.


OGDEN THEATRE

The Devil Makes Three: Fri., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
moe.: Fri., Dec. 6, 9 p.m.; Sat., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $30.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...