New Denver shows: Robin Thicke, Lady Antebellum, the Oh Hellos. On sale this week

Categories: Mile Highlights

091713_thicke-001.jpg

Robin Thicke, the man responsible for "Blurred Lines," the uncontested song of the summer, is set to headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Sunday, March 23, with support from Jessie J and DJ Cassidy. Tickets ($49.50-$55) go on sale this Friday, September 20, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs are being played on local radio and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: Our constantly updated, super comprehensive Denver concert calendar

Lady Antebellum's Take Me Downtown tour is due to make a stop at the Pepsi Center on Friday, November 22, with Kip Moore and Kacey Musgraves opening. Reserved seats ($29.50-$99.50) go on sale Friday, September 20, at 10 a.m.

After playing two back-to-back sold-out shows at the Bluebird this past June, the Oh Hellos are set to return to the Mile High City for a New Year's Eve date at the Ogden Theatre. Tickets ($29.95) go on sale this Saturday, September 21, at 10 a.m.

The Head and the Heart, who have steadily built up their Colorado following in the past few years by returning frequently for shows, on its own and as a supporting act, are now slated to play their first headlining show at the Ogden Theatre on Friday, December 13. Tickets for the show also go on sale this Saturday, September 21, at 10 a.m.

Montreal-based dubstep duo Adventure Club headlines the Ogden for two nights on Friday, January 10, and Saturday, January 11. Tickets ($27.50/$35) go on sale on Saturday, September 28, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Huntress: With Battlecross, Wed., Oct. 16, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

The Lone Bellow: Sun., Dec. 1, 7 p.m., $16.50/$18.


BOULDER THEATER

Brad Mehldau Trio: Featuring Jeff Ballard and Larry Grenadier, Sun., April 6, 7 p.m., $20-$35.
George Winston: Wed., Dec. 4, 7 p.m., $25-$45.
The Infamous Stringdusters: Sat., Dec. 7, 8 p.m.; Sun., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $22/$25.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Karl Denson's Tiny Universe: With Zach Deputy, the Cosmic Horns, Thu., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $20-$30.
Robin Thicke: With Jessie J and DJ Cassidy, Sun., March 23, 7:30 p.m., $49.50/$55.


FOX THEATRE

Orchard Lounge: Sat., Nov. 9, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.
The Pamlico Sound: With Issovee and In Due Time, Fri., Sept. 27, 8:30 p.m., $9/$11.
Switch 3: Tue., Oct. 29, 6 p.m., $10-$20.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Skyfox (CD release): Fri., Oct. 25, 8 p.m., $10/$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Dead Confederate: Sat., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$15.
Little Boots: Tue., Nov. 5, 9 p.m., $15.75/$20.
The Wild Feathers: Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $11/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER

MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

Bands for Brothers: With Two Fisted Tango, Monkey Fist, themumbles, Todd Ingle, Fri., Oct. 4, 8 p.m., $10.
Boats Without Oars: With Eat The Sun, Facial, Le Batards, Sat., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $6-$8.
Extreme Turbo Smash: With High Tide Low Tide, Fri., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $6-$8.


OGDEN THEATRE

Adventure Club: Fri., Jan. 10, 9 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 11, 9 p.m., $26.50/$35.
The Head and the Heart: Fri., Dec. 13, 9 p.m., $29.75.
Hopsin & Yelawolf: Thu., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $25/$30.
The Oh Hellos: Tue., Dec. 31, 9 p.m., $29.95/$35.
Zappa Plays Zappa: Fri., Feb. 14, 8:30 p.m., $25-$75.


PEPSI CENTER

Lady Antebellum: With Kip Moore and Kacey Musgraves, Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $29.50-$99.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Amon Amarth: With Enslaved and Skeletonwitch, Tue., Feb. 11, 7 p.m., $25.
Kid Ink: Tue., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $25/$30.
Mix Master Mike: With MTHDS, Fri., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $20/$30.


SWALLOW HILL

Ari Hest: Sat., Feb. 15, $20.
Chris Daniels & Friends: Second annual holiday show, Fri., Dec. 20, 8 p.m., $14.
Dakota Blonde: Fri., Feb. 14, 7 & 9:30 p.m., $23.
Jake Schepps & Expedition: Featuring Matt Flinner, Fri., March 21, $20.
John Gorka: With Michael Johnson, Sat., Feb. 22, $22.
Mollie O'Brien & Rich Moore (CD release): Sat., Jan. 25, $20.
Sarah Lee Guthrie: With Johnny Irion Band, Fri., Jan. 24, $16.
Sons and Brothers: Fri., Jan. 3, $18.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...