New Denver shows: Mazzy Star, Jay Z, Kanye West, Jonas Brothers on sale this week

Categories: Mile Highlights

091013_mazzy-001.jpg

After nearly two decades, Mazzy Star is making its highly anticipated return with a new album, Seasons of Your Day. In support of that record, the band is coming to Denver on Sunday, November 10, for a show at the Ogden Theatre. Tickets ($35) go on sale this Saturday, September 14, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs are being played on local radio and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: Our constantly updated, super comprehensive Denver concert calendar

As previously reported, Kanye West brings his Yeezus tour to the Pepsi Center on Sunday, November 3 (tickets go on sale on Friday, September 13, at 10 a.m.) and Jay Z brings his Magna Carta tour to the Pepsi Center on Monday, December 2, and tickets ($29.50-$125) go on sale Thursday, September 12, at 10 a.m.

Jonas Brothers are returning to the Mile High City for headlining date at the Bellco Theater on Friday, November 1, and tickets ($39.50-$79.50) go on sale on Saturday, September 14, at 10 a.m.

Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy comes to the Paramount Theatre on Thursday, December 5, as part of his eight-city solo tour. Tickets, which start at $46, go on sale on Friday, September 13, at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BELLCO THEATRE

Jonas Brothers: With Bonnie McKee, Fri., Nov. 1, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$79.50.


THE BLACK SHEEP

Cute Is What We Aim For: With Anarbor, Tallhart, Sun., Oct. 13, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
Jeremy Messersmith: Thu., Oct. 17, 7 p.m., $10.
Red: Fri., Sept. 27, 8 p.m., $15/$20.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Dark Tranquility: Fri., Feb. 14, 9 p.m., $23/$26.
Jimkata: Thu., Nov. 21, 9 p.m., $10/$15.
Nuns of Brixton: Fri., Dec. 27, 9 p.m., $11-$15.
Railbenders: Sat., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $20/$25.
RJD2: Fri., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Something Underground (CD release): Sat., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

The Last Waltz Revisited: Featuring Polytoxic, Fri., Nov. 22, 7:30 p.m., $15/$17.50.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Big Gigantic: Fri., Sept. 27, 9 p.m., $35/$40.
EOTO: Sat., Dec. 7, 7:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.


1STBANK CENTER

Family Values Tour: With Korn, Hollywood Undead, Asking Alexandria, Machine Gun Kelly, Beware of Darkness, Tue., Nov. 12, 7:30 p.m.


FOX THEATRE

Carnage: Wed., Oct. 30, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Earl Sweatshirt: Tue., Oct. 22, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Jerry Joseph & the Jackmormons: With Jeff Crosby & the Refugees, Fri., Oct. 11, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
The Main Squeeze: Wed., Nov. 20, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
The Wood Brothers: Fri., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., $20/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Vanessa Carlton: Thu., Nov. 21.
The Wood Brothers: Sat., Dec. 7, 9 p.m., $20.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Bernhoft: Wed., Nov. 6, 9 p.m., $20.75/$25.
Butch Walker: Tue., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $22.50/$25.
Help is on the Way: With Tomahawk Fox and Water Babys, Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $8/$10.
In the Whale (CD release): Fri., Nov. 22, $13/$15.
Supersuckers: Thu., Oct. 10, 9 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 11, 9 p.m., $13/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER

The Casualties: With Negative Approach, MDC, The Swellers, Sat., Nov. 23, $16/$20.
No Fair Fights: Thu., Oct. 3, $8/$10.
Scale the Summit: With the Reign of Kindo and JOLLY, Wed., Nov. 13, $12-$14.


OGDEN THEATRE

Blackberry Smoke: Sat., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $20.
Figure & Crizzly: Fri., Nov. 29, 9 p.m., $25/$30.
The Last Waltz Revisited: Wed., Nov. 27, 8:30 p.m., $23.50.
Mazzy Star: Sun., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $35.
Steve Aoki: With Waka Flocka Flame and Borgore, Sat., Oct. 5, 7:30 p.m., $39.75/$50.
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue: Thu., Dec. 26, 8 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 27, 8 p.m., $35.75/2-day passes $60.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Jeff Tweedy: Thu., Dec. 5, 8 p.m., $46.


PEPSI CENTER

Jay Z: Mon., Dec. 2, $29.50-$125.
Kanye West: With Kendrick Lamar, Sun., Nov. 3, 7 p.m., Tickets start at $29.50.
Trans-Siberian Orchestra: Sun., Nov. 17, 3 & 7:30 p.m., $34-$68.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

3OH!3: With The Summer Set, Wallpaper, New Beat Fund, Sat., Nov. 16, $22/$24.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...