New Denver shows: Savoy at Fillmore, Murder by Death adds third show, the Mowgli's

Categories: Mile Highlights

102213_savoy.jpg
Britt Chester

Savoy is slated to make its way back to the Mile High City for a headlining date at the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, February 15, as part of the act's Get Lazer'd Tour. Tickets ($25) go on sale this Friday, October 25, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale this week, what songs are being played on local radio, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: Our constantly updated, super comprehensive Denver concert calendar

Murder by Death added a third show to its two-night run at the Stanley Hotel, where the band is celebrating the tenth anniversary of Who Will Survive and What Will Be Left of Them. The first two nights, Friday, January 17, and Saturday, January 18, are already sold out. Tickets for the third show, on Sunday, January 19, are on sale now.

Hot on the heels of its upcoming show this weekend at the Ogden Theatre with Walk the Moon, Westword Music Showcase veterans The Mowgli's will return next month, on Saturday, November 30, for a headlining date of its own at the Gothic Theatre. Tickets ($15.75-$17) are on sale now.

A couple of noteworthy changes to alert you to: Pink's date at the Pepsi Center this past Friday, October 18, was postponed. The new date is Wednesday, October 30. Tickets for the postponed date will be honored. The Skylar Grey show at the Bluebird Theater on Sunday, November 17, meanwhile, has been canceled, and no new date has been announced. Refunds for that show are available at point of purchase.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Doughbawks: With Don't Do Drugs, GBP, Voz De Angel, Fri., Nov. 8, $7/$10.
Mushroomhead: With One Eyed Doll, Sun., Dec. 8, $15/$18.
Sick Puppies: Fri., Dec. 13, $20/$25.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Falling In Reverse: "Unplugged and Uncensored," Sun., Nov. 17, 7:30 p.m., $31.75/$36.


BOULDER THEATER

Tribal Seeds: With Through the Roots, Sat., Jan. 25, 7:30 p.m., $18/$21.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Savoy: Sat., Feb. 15, $25.


FOX THEATRE

Bluetech: Thu., March 27, 8:30 p.m., $13.$15.
Lazerdisk: Sat., Nov. 30, $13/$15.
Mayhem: With HPNTK, Mr. Vandal, Short Fused, Thu., Dec. 19, 8:30 p.m., $17/$22.
Something Big: With Becks & Wrighteous, Harris Cole, Sat., Dec. 21, 9 p.m., $14.


GOTHIC THEATRE

D.R.I.: Sat., March 22, 9 p.m., $17.50.
Love, Light and Melody: Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $25.
The Mowgli's: With Blondfire and Hunter Hunted, Sat., Nov. 30, 9 p.m., $15.75.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Jeff Cormack (CD release): Thu., Dec. 19, 9 p.m., $8-$10.


MARQUIS THEATER

Arkaik: Thu., Nov. 21, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Chanel West Coast: Wed., Dec. 11, $12/$15.
Kill Paradise: Fri., Nov. 29, $10/$12.
Norma Jean: With Vanna, Ken Mode, Exotic Animal Petting Zoo, Tue., Nov. 26, $14/$16.
Places (last show): Fri., Nov. 22, 7 p.m., $10.
This Century: With Nick Santino & the Northern Wild, Tue., Dec. 10, $10/$12.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

American Aquarium: Fri., Jan. 3, $8-$10.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Jeff Brinkman: Sat., Nov. 9, $8/$10.
Kill Devil Hill: With Eyes Set to Kill, Girl on Fire, Tue., Nov. 26, $14/$16.
The Toasters: Fri., Jan. 24, $13/$15.


STANLEY HOTEL

Murder By Death: Celebrating the tenth anniversary of Who Will Survive and What Will Be Left of Them, Fri., Jan. 17, 9 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 18, 9 p.m.; Sun., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., $50.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...