New Denver concerts on sale: Pixies, Imagine Dragons, Cher, Hawkwind new date/venue

Categories: Mile Highlights

100813_pixies.jpg
Aaron Thackeray

With new bassist Kim Shattuck in tow, Pixies are slated to headline the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, February 13, with Best Coast. Tickets ($49.50/$55) go on sale this Friday, October 11, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale this week, what songs are being played on local radio and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: Our constantly updated, super-comprehensive Denver concert calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

Imagine Dragons brings their Into the Night tour to the Pepsi Center on Saturday, March 15, with the Naked And Famous opening the show. Tickets ($29.50-$49.50) go on sale on Friday, October 11, at 10 a.m.

Cher's Dressed to Kill tour hits the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, May 28. Tickets ($29.50-$160) go on sale on Friday, October 11, at noon. The Wanted, meanwhile, is due at the Ogden Theatre on Wednesday, April 23. Tickets ($35) go on sale this Friday, October 11, at 11 a.m.

There's also a couple of changes to let you know about this week: The Sir Sly, Chain Gang of 1974 and Bel Heir show, originally slated for next Tuesday at the Bluebird Theater, has been moved to the Larimer Lounge. Tickets for the Bluebird will be honored.

The Hawkwind show, originally scheduled for Tuesday, October 22, at the Gothic Theatre, has been rescheduled for Wednesday, March 19, at the Bluebird Theater. All Gothic tickets will be honored.


THE BLACK SHEEP

Alcaeus: With Sleepswithbears, Conquer Everest, Fri., Oct. 25, $5/$7.
The Unlikely Candidates: Sat., Dec. 7, $10.39/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Primal Fear: Thu., May 8, 8 p.m., $22/$26.
Tennis: Wed., Nov. 27, 9 p.m., $12.50/$15.
ZOSO ( Led Zeppelin tribute): Fri., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $15/$20.


BOULDER THEATER

Chris Isaak Holiday Show: Tue., Dec. 10, 7 p.m., $50-$75.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Galactic: Sat., March 8, 9 p.m., $29.50/$35.
Pixies: With Best Coast, Thu., Feb. 13, 8 p.m., $49.50/$55.


FOX THEATRE

Black Uhuru: Tue., Nov. 26, 8:30 p.m., $22/$25.
Up Until Now: Fri., Nov. 22, 8:30 p.m., $13/$15.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Leftover Crack: With Truckasaurus, Rotten Blue Menace, Sat., Dec. 28, 9 p.m., $16.50.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Turquoise Jeep: Mon., Nov. 18, $15/$20.


MARQUIS THEATER

My Body Sings Electric: Sat., Feb. 1, $10/$12.
The Unlikely Candidates: Sun., Dec. 8, 8 p.m., $9.33/$12.


MOE'S ORIGINAL BBQ

SF1's Halloween Bash: With the Black Actors Guild, the Kandyman Himself, CRL CRRL, Wed., Oct. 30, 9 p.m., $5-$7.
World Famous Artist Showcase: Featuring Wreckless County, Phormeta, Miss Nina of Bad Brakes Ent, Lannaazz, T-Steeze, Crucial, D-Hall, Disciplin, Dre-Future Simmions, Fri., Oct. 18, $10.


MOON ROOM AT SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Albert Hammond, Jr.: Sun., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., $20/$22.


OGDEN THEATRE

BoomBox: Thu., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $20-$30.
The Head and the Heart: Thu., Dec. 12, 8:30 p.m.; Fri., Dec. 13, 9 p.m., $29.75.
Lord Huron: Fri., Feb. 21, 9 p.m., $20.75.
Lupe Fiasco: Sun., Nov. 24, 8 p.m., $37.50.
The Wanted: Wed., April 23, 8 p.m., $35.


PEPSI CENTER

Cher: Wed., May 28, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$160.
Imagine Dragons: With the Naked and Famous, Sat., March 15, 7 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Victory Heights: With From Thin Air and Defy You Stars, Sat., Dec. 21, $10.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...