New Denver concerts: Ellie Goulding, Public Enemy, ZZ Top, tickets on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

111913_pe.jpg
Eric Gruneisen

As reported previously, there's a trio of big shows going on sale this weekend, Arcade Fire at the Pepsi Center and Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds at the Temple Buell on Friday, and Trey Anastasio Band at the Ogden on Saturday. We've also got the word on three more shows, Ellie Goulding, Public Enemy and ZZ Top. Keep reading for more on those and to see what what songs were played on local radio this past week and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar

Ellie Goulding headlines Red Rocks on Friday, May 2 as part of her spring North American Tour. Rudimental opens. Tickets ($37.50-$44.95) go on sale on Friday, November 22 at 10 a.m.

ZZ Top, meanwhile, is due at the Paramount Theatre on Saturday, March 8. Reserved seats range from $59.50-$99.50 and go on sale on this Friday, November 22 at 10 a.m.

Public Enemy makes its way back to Denver for a show at the Summit Music Hall on Saturday, December 21. Tickets are $32.50.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BELLCO THEATRE

Il Divo: Wed., April 16, 7:30 p.m., $49.50-$125.


THE BLACK SHEEP

Murs: Wed., Jan. 22, 7 p.m., $15/$18.
Stars in Stereo: Fri., Dec. 20, $10/$12


BLUEBIRD THEATER

<BOULDER THEATER

BoomBox: Fri., Jan. 17, 8:30 p.m.; Sat., Jan. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25-$27.50/$2-day $47.50.
Ladysmith Black Mambazo: Sun., March 9, 7 p.m., $25-$40.
Leo Kottke: Thu., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., $25-$45.

Cornmeal: Sat., Feb. 15, 9 p.m., $20/$22.


CERVANTES MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

Zion I: With Sol, Sat., Feb. 15, $15/$20.


FOX THEATRE

Dopapod: With Kung Fu, Wed., Jan. 29, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
El Ten Eleven: Fri., Feb. 21, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Robotic Pirate Monkey: Sat., Jan. 18, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Murs: Fri., Jan. 24, 9 p.m., $17.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Lucius: With You Won't, Sun., Feb. 16, $13/$15.
Robert DeLong: Wed., Jan. 15, $13/$15.


MARQUIS THEATER

Stars in Stereo: Thu., Dec. 19, $10/$12.
This or the Apocalypse: With Sworn In, Shai Hulud, Sirens & Sailors, Tue., Feb. 18, 7 p.m., $12/$15.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
No 1 Left Standing: With Y-Jay and Fame, NexKin, Sat., Dec. 14, $8/$10.
OGDEN THEATRE

Trey Anastasio Band: Tues, Jan. 28, Wed., Jan. 29, 8 p.m., $42.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

3 Doors Down (acoustic): Sun., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., $29.50-$59.50.
ZZ Top: Sat., March 8, 8 p.m., $59.50-$99.50.


PEPSI CENTER

Arcade Fire: Wed., April 23, 7:30 p.m., $30.50 and up.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Ellie Goulding: With Rudimental, Fri., May 2, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$44.95.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Iced Earth: With Sabaton, Revamp, Blackguard, Wed., May 14, 6 p.m., $25/$28.
Public Enemy: Sat., Dec. 21.


SWALLOW HILL

Clay Kirkland's Beat the Reaper VIII: Featuring Clay Kirkland & Key on a Kite with Trunko, Kirkland & Kull (formerly Briggs), Fri., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $14.
HAPA: Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., $25.
Warren Hood Band: Sat., Jan. 4, 8 p.m., $16.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.



Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...