New Denver concerts: Hot Tuna, the Bad Plus, Funky Good Times Benefit, tickets on sale now

Categories: Mile Highlights

123113_badplus-001.jpg
Cameron Wittig

Hot Tuna, featuring former Jefferson Airplane guitarist Jorma Kaukonen, returns to the Oriental on Sunday, February 23; tickets are $30 and on sale now. The Bad Plus are due at Dazzle on Tuesday, April 23, and Wednesday, April 24. Tickets are $25 and on sale now. Mountain Sun hosts its annual Funky Good Times benefit show at the Boulder Theater on Saturday, February 1. This year's line-up includes George Porter Jr., Kyle Hollingsworth and John Staten. Tickets are $25 and on sale now. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BENEDICT MUSIC TENT

JAS Aspen Snowmass: Featuring Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue and John Boutté, Thu., June 19
JAS Aspen Snowmass: Featuring Diana Krall, Fri., June 20.
JAS Aspen Snowmass: Featuring Steve Winwood, Sat., June 21
JAS Aspen Snowmass: Featuring Tony Bennett with special guest Antonia Bennett, Sat., June 28


THE BLACK SHEEP

Abandon All Ships: With The Browning, My Ticket Home, I Am King, Tue., Feb. 25, $13/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

Mountain Sun Funky Good Times Benefit: With George Porter Jr., Kyle Hollingsworth, John Staten, Sat., Feb. 1, 8:30 p.m., $25.
The Pink Floyd Experience: Thu., March 13.


DAZZLE RESTAURANT & LOUNGE

The Bad Plus: Tue., April 29, 7 & 9 p.m.; Wed., April 30, 7 & 9 p.m., $25.
Bill Charlap Trio: Thu., March 13, 7 & 9 p.m.; Fri., March 14, $12-$28.
Christian McBride Trio: Fri., March 7, 7 & 9 p.m.; Sat., March 8, 7 & 9 p.m., $22-$25.
Donny McCaslin Trio: Fri., March 21, 7 & 9 p.m.; Sat., March 22, 7 & 9 p.m., $12-$20.
Eliane Elias: Tue., Feb. 18, 6:30 & 8:30 p.m.; Wed., Feb. 19, 6:30 & 8:30 p.m., $35.
Joe Lovano Us 5: Sat., April 26, 7 & 9 p.m.; Sun., April 27, 6 & 8 p.m., $35.
Nicholas Payton XXX: Featuring Vicente Archer and Joe Dyson, Thu., Feb. 20, 7 & 9 p.m.; Fri., Feb. 21, 7 & 9 p.m., $15-$25.
Rene Marie: Sat., April 5, 7 & 9 p.m.; Sun., April 6, 6 & 8 p.m., $26.


FOX THEATRE

The Magic Beans: Sat., March 1.
Technicolor Tone Factory: Fri., Feb. 7.


HI-DIVE

Charlie Parr: With Betse Ellis (of the Wilders), Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $10.
Lost in the Trees: Sun., March 30, 9 p.m., $10.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Weekend: Tue., April 1, $10/$12.
The Weeks: Wed., Feb. 26, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

Bad Suns: Thu., Jan. 30, 7 p.m., $9.33/$12.
Bloodoath: Sun., Jan. 26, $10.
Deafheaven: With SubRosa, Sun., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., $12/$14.
Dresses and Cumulus: Sat., Feb. 8, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
James Durbin: With Kelley James, Wed., Feb. 12, 8 p.m., $16.50/$18.
Kataklysm: With Aborted, Mon., April 21, 7 p.m., $15.
Paradise Fears: With Sunderland, Fri., Feb. 28, $25.
Royal Teeth: With Chappo, Sat., Feb. 22, 8 p.m., $13/$15.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Double Vision Tour: With Hyper Crush, Jayefkay, TYR, Sun., April 20, $15.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...