New Denver concerts: OneRepublic, Childish Gambino, the Black Lips, on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

010714_onerep.jpg
Brandon Marshall

OneRepublic is set to kick off its Native Summer Tour at Red Rocks on Wednesday, May 28, with the Script opening. Tickets go on sale this Friday, January 10, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar

Actor-turned-rapper Donald Glover, aka Childish Gambino, is coming to the Fillmore Auditorium on Thursday, April 24, in support of his latest effort, Because the Internet. Tickets are $32.50 and go on sale this Friday, January 10, at 10 a.m.

The Black Lips are due at the Bluebird on Wednesday, April 2, with the Coathangers. Early-bird tickets are $10 and go on sale this Saturday, January 11; after that, advance tickets are $15.75 and then go up to $19 the day of the show.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

The Photo Atlas: Sat., Feb. 8, $7/$10.
The Sword: With Brother and O'Brother, Tue., March 11, 7 p.m., $16/$18.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

The Black Lips: With the Coathangers, Wed., April 2, 8 p.m., $15.75/$19.
Yamn (CD release): Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., $10/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

The Pink Floyd Experience: Thu., March 13.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Childish Gambino: Tue., April 29, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.


FOX THEATRE
Chinese New Year's: Featuring Itchy-O, Sat., Feb. 1, 8:30 p.m., $13/$15. Etc!Etc!: With Bearsohmy, Thu., Jan. 30, 8:30 p.m., $15. The Magic Beans: Sat., March 1. Technicolor Tone Factory: Fri., Feb. 7.
GOTHIC THEATRE

Bombay Bicycle Club: With Royal Canoe, Sun., April 27, 8 p.m., $20.
Denver Sk Fest: With Alpha Schoolmarm, Judge Roughneck, Synthetic Elements, P-Nuckle, Dendrites, the A-OKs, Sat., Feb. 22, 6 p.m., $10.
Sideffect: With Driven By Turmoil, Michael Marrow, Nostalgia, Sat., Jan. 25, $10/$12.
Switchfoot: With the Royal Concept, Wed., April 23, 7 p.m., $25/$30.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Breton: Thu., March 20.
The Jekylls: Fri., Jan. 31, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


MARQUIS THEATER

3 Pill Morning: With Averse to the End and Red Tide Rising, Thu., Jan. 16, 7 p.m., $10.
The Panoramic: Sat., Jan. 18, $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Candyland: With Kill Paris, Fri., March 14, 9 p.m., $20.75.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

OneRepublic: With the Script, Wed., May 28, 7:30 p.m.


SWALLOW HILL

Patrick Dethlefs: With Eye & the Arrow, Fri., March 7, 8 p.m., $14.
Ryan Shupe & the RubberBand: Fri., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., $18.
Sarah Jarosz: Sun., Feb. 23, 7 p.m., $22.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...