New Denver concerts: Fall Out Boy and Paramore, Global Dub Fest, Meat Puppets

Categories: Mile Highlights

011414_fall-out-001.jpg
Eric Gruneisen

Fall Out Boy and Paramore are set to co-headline Red Rocks on Tuesday, August 12, as part of their Monumentour. Tickets range from $44.75 to $49.75 and go on sale this Saturday, January 18, at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar

Global Dub Festival, featuring Krewella, Datsik and Crizzy, is slated for Red Rocks on Friday, March 15. General-admission tickets are $42.50-$55 (VIP tickets are $110) and go on sale this Friday, January 17, at 10 a.m.

Meat Puppets and Moistboyz co-headline the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, April 1 ($18 tickets go on sale on Saturday, January 18, at 10 a.m.) and the Fox Theatre on Wednesday, April 2 ($15 tickets go on sale on Friday, January 17, at 10 a.m.).


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Fortunate Youth: Sat., April 19, $10/$12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

The Congress: Sat., April 5, 9 p.m., $12/$15.
Mountain Standard Time: Sat., March 1, 9 p.m., $14/$18.
Om: Sun., April 20, 8 p.m., $17/$20.
The Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band: With Dom Flemons (of the Carolina Chocolate Drops) and Romweber Duo (of the Flat Duo Jets), Fri., March 7, 9 p.m., $16.50/$20.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Fri., March 28, 9 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER

David Grisman's Folk Jazz Trio: Fri., March 7, 7 p.m., $27.50-$32.50.
The Subdudes (original line-up): Sat., March 22, 7:30 p.m., $30.


FOX THEATRE

DVBBS: Thu., Feb. 13, 8:30 p.m., $15.50/$17.
Katie Herzig: Thu., April 17, 8:30 p.m., $14.
Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real: Sun., March 30, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Meat Puppets and Moistboyz: Wed., April 2, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
Mountain Standard Time: Featuring Tim Carbone of Railroad Earth, Fri., Feb. 28, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16.
Real Estate: Sun., March 9, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.
The Travelin' McCourys: With Bill Nershi (of Sting Cheese Incident), Wed., March 12, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Cultura Profética: Sat., March 8, 7 p.m., $25/$30.
Metal Alliance 2014: With Behemoth, 1349, Goatwhore, Inquisition, Black Crown Initiate, Tue., April 8, 6 p.m., $24.75.
Meat Puppets and Moistboyz: Tue., April 1, 8 p.m., $18.
Rick Springfield: "Stripped Down," Fri., March 14, 8 p.m., $29.50-$75/VIP $250.
Toadies: With Supersuckers and Battleme, Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $22.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Blue Sky Black Death: Sat., March 8, 9 p.m., $16/$20.
Crash Kings: Thu., April 3, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Fanfarlo: Wed., April 2, 9 p.m., $15.50/$20.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE

Appleseed Cast: Sun., March 23.
Con Bro Chill: Fri., March 21.
Dead Meadow: Fri., March 7, $13.
Wild Child and Robert Ellis: Sat., March 22, $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

Alesana: With Get Scared, Farewell My Love, Hearts & Hands, Megogh, Wed., March 26, $15/$17.
Being as an Ocean: With My Iron Lung, Idle Hands, This Wild Life, Wed., March 19, $12/$14.
Fortunate Youth: Sun., April 20, $12/$14.
Lydia: Sun., March 9, $13/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE

Paper Diamond: Sat., March 15, 9 p.m., $25.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Chicago and REO Speedwagon: Mon., Aug. 4, 7:30 p.m., $50.50-$90.50.
Fall Out Boy and Paramore: Tue., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $44.75-$49.75.
OneRepublic: With the Script, Wed., May 28, 7 p.m.; Thu., May 29, 7 p.m., $38.50-$44.50.
Global Dub Festival: With Krewella, Datsik, Crizzly, Thu., May 15, 7:30 p.m., $42.50-$55.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Bayside: With Four Year Strong, Daylight, Mixtapes, Tue., March 11, 6:30 p.m., $16/$18.
Emmure: With Volumes, Thy Art is Murder, Gideon, Sworn In, Sun., March 23, $16/$19.
Graveyard: Wed., April 23.
Revolver Magazine Hottest Chicks in Hard Rock Tour: With Sick Puppies, Lacuna Coil, Mon., March 10, 7 p.m., $25/$28.
Pentagram: With Radio Moscow and Kinds Destroy, Fri., Feb. 28, 7 p.m., $20/$22.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
thatcoloradogrownerd
thatcoloradogrownerd

So ya'll fucked up twice on Global Dub Fest fuckers... Got me all excited...


It's May 16th not March 15th nor May 15th... assholes

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...