New Denver shows: Mastodon, Phantogram, Jason Aldean, tickets on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

021114_mastodon.jpg
Brandon Marshall

Mastodon is at the Ogden Theatre on Monday, May 5, with Gojira and Kvelertak, Tickets are $25, and go on sale this Friday, February 14, at 10 a.m. Phantogram is also set to be at the Ogden on Tuesday, April 15. Tickets are $23.75 and go on sale Saturday, February 15 at 10 a.m. Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line and Tyler Farr, are due at Red Rocks for a two-night stand on Wednesday, September 17, and Thursday, September 18. Tickets range from $55.25 to $65.25, and go on sale Friday at 10 a.m. Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

<THE BLACK SHEEP

Tech N9NE: With Krizz Kaliko, Freddy Gibbs, Jarren Benton, Psych Ward Druggies, Thu., June 12, $28/$38.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Birch Street (CD release): Thu., April 3, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
!!! (Chk Chk Chk): Sun., April 6, 8 p.m., $20/$25.
Eldren: Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Metronomy: Sat., May 24, 9 p.m., $17.50/$19.


BOULDER THEATER

Andrea Gibson & Zoe Keating: Sat., May 3, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
Miranda Sings: Fri., July 11, 6 p.m., $26/VIP $50.
Steel Pulse: Sun., March 23, 7:30 p.m., $25/$30.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

The Chris Robinson Brotherhood: Fri., May 16, 9 p.m.; Sat., May 17, 9 p.m., $20-$25/2-day pas $25-$40.
The M&Ms: Featuring John Medeski (Medeski, Martin & Wood), Stanton Moore (Galactic), Robert Mercurio (Galactic), Papa Mali (7 Walkers), Fri., May 9; Sat., May 10, $20/$25.
Zoogma: Sat., May 3, $12/$15.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Foreigner and Styx: With Don Felder, Tue., July 22, 6:30 p.m., $25-$79.50.


FOX THEATRE

Everyone Orchestra: Featuring members of New Mastersounds, The Motet, Tea Leaf Green, Dark Star Orchestra, Big Gigantic, Trey Anastasio Band and Elephant Revival, Sat., March 22, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23.
John Butler Trio: Thu., June 5, 8:30 p.m., $35 2-day pass.
Toubab Krewe: Thu., March 13, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16.
West Water Outlaws: Sat., April 26, 8:30 p.m., $13/$16.
Zoogma: Fri., May 2, 8:30 p.m., $13.50/$15.


LARIMER LOUNGE

Dan Croll: Thu., April 10, 9 p.m., $12.75/$15.
The Dodos: Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $15/$17.
Little Green Cars: Wed., May 21, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Milagres: Sat., March 29, 9 p.m., $10/$12.
Slow Magic: Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $10/$12.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE

Brothertiger: With Rumtum, Frugal Father, Tue., March 18
The Districts: With Charlie Milo Trio, Ode To The Marionette, Benson The Dog, Sun., March 16, $10.
Reignwolf: Wed., April 30,


MARQUIS THEATER

Ben Taylor: Sat., March 22, 7 p.m., $14/$16.
The Dillinger Escape Plan: With Kadavar, Tera Melos, Vattnet Viskar, Tue., April 29, 6:30 p.m., $18/$20.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
The Parson Red Heads: With Mimicking Birds, Wed., March 19, $8.
OGDEN THEATRE

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah: Wed., April 9, 8:30 p.m., $20/$25.
Mastodon: With Gojira, Kvelertak, Mon., May 5, 7:30 p.m., $25.
Phantogram: Tue., April 15, 8 p.m., $23.75/$25.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE
Jason Aldean: With Tyler Farr and Florida Georgia Line, Wed., Sept. 17; Thu., Sept. 18, $55.25/$65.25. John Butler Trio: With Frank Turner, Fri., June 6, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$42.50. Red Dirt on the Rocks: Featuring Randy Rogers Band and Casey Donahew Band, Sun., May 25, 5:30 p.m., $32.50.
SUMMIT MUSIC HALL
Against Me!: With Laura Stevenson & The Cans, Cheap Girls, Fri., March 21, $16/$18. Nightmares on Wax (DJ set): Thu., March 27, $15/$20.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.

My Voice Nation Help
1 comments
thecoloradosound
thecoloradosound

the Colorado Sound and Colorado Wave playlists are reversed.  

Now Trending

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Denver Event Tickets
Loading...