New to the Denver Concert Calendar: Nickel Creek, Rod Stewart & Santana, Gogol Bordello

Categories: Mile Highlights

9010344.87.jpg
Steven Cohen for City Pages. Slideshow
Look, he's probably going to throw wine at you.
Chris Thile has decided he's bored of not selling thousands of tickets at a time, so Nickel Creek is back, and they're coming to Denver. Rod Stewart and Santana are also into selling thousands of tickets, so they'll be coming through as well. Incidentally, Santana has never meet a collaboration he didn't say yes to. He and Slash should do something. Maybe they could trade hats.

Keep reading to see what other shows are on sale, what songs were played on local radio this past week, and what's selling at local record stores.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar

Nickel Creek, who had been on a hiatus since 2007, headlines the 1STBANK Center on Tuesday, May 13 in support of its new album, A Dotted Line, slated for a April 1 release. Secret Sisters open. Tickets ($20-$55) go on sale Friday, March 7 at 10 a.m.

Rod Stewart and Santana join forces at the Pepsi Center on August 18 as part of an 18-city North American tour. Tickets, which start at $39.50, go on sale Friday, March 7 at 10 a.m.

Gogol Bordello returns to the Boulder Theater on Tuesday, April 29, and tickets ($36) go on sale on sale Friday, March 7 at 10 a.m.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Battlecross: Mon., May 26, $12.
Havok: Sat., June 7, $12/$15.
Sleeper Agent: With Holy Child and Pagiins, Thu., April 17, $12.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Lez Zeppelin: Thu., March 27, 7 p.m., $20.75/$25.
Magic Beans: With Technicolor Tone Factory, Kronen, Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $10/$13.
Mickey Avalon: Thu., May 1, 8 p.m., $20/$25.


BOULDER THEATER

The Barstool Blackout Tour: Featuring DJ Dante the Don, Sat., March 15, 9 p.m., $25.
Gogol Bordello: Tue., April 29, 8 p.m., $36.


CERVANTES' MASTERPIECE BALLROOM

Z-Trip: With Phife Dawg (of A Tribe Called Quest) and live Painting and Lecture by Justin Bua. With DJ Abilities, Sat., April 26, 8 p.m., $25-$30.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Volunteer Jam: Featuring The Charlie Daniels Band, with The Outlaws, BlackHawk, Craig Campbell, Sat., May 24, 4 p.m., $10-$20.


1STBANK CENTER

Nickel Creek: With Secret Sisters, Tue., May 13, 8 p.m., $20-$55.


FOX THEATRE

Buckcherry: Tue., March 18, 8:30 p.m., $25/$30.
Figure: Fri., April 18, 8:30 p.m., $20/$25.
Greensky Bluegrass: Sun., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $63.50 2-day Red Rocks pass.
Kate Nash: Mon., April 7, 8:30 p.m., $15.50/$18.
Late Night Radio: With Real Magic and Falcon Punch, Thu., March 20, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
People Under the Stairs: Sat., April 19, 8:30 p.m., $22.
Tyler, the Creator: Thu., April 24, 7 p.m., $30.


LOST LAKE LOUNGE

Ages and Ages: Wed., March 19, $10/$13.
Clear Plastic Masks: Tue., April 15, 8 p.m., $5/$8.
Ume: Wed., March 26, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

Havok: Fri., June 6, $12/$15.


MOON ROOM AT THE SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

The Dusty 45s: Thu., May 1, $10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Everclear: With Soul Asylum, Eve 6, Spacehog, Thu., July 31, 8 p.m., $36.50/$40.
Xavier Rudd: Sun., June 15, 8 p.m., $26.50.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Tori Amos: Sun., July 27, 7:30 p.m., $39.50-$75.


PEPSI CENTER

Rod Stewart & Santana: Tue., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $39.50 and up.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Dierks Bentley: With Chris Young, Chase Rice, Jon Pardi, Wed., July 23, 6:30 p.m., $39.50-$49.50.
Feed the Rocks: Featuring Flying Lotus, Nas and more, Thu., June 19.
James Taylor: Tue., June 17, 8 p.m., $49.50-$89.50.
Sarah McLachlan: Wed., July 2, 6:30 p.m., $40.50-$70.50.


SOILED DOVE UNDERGROUND

Dave Mason's Traffic Jam: Tue., April 22.
Dee Lucas & Tony Exum Jr.: Fri., April 25.
Pierre Bensusan: Tue., March 25, 8 p.m., $15/$20.
Toby Lightman: Fri., May 16, $15/$20.
World Party: Mon., June 16, 8 p.m., $25/$30.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Karmin: Wed., May 7, $19.50$22.
Paganfest 2014: With Korpiklaani, Turisas, VARG, Chthonic, Winterhymn, Thu., May 15, 6 p.m., $22/$24.
Rainless Records Launch Party: With The Dendrites, Champagne Charlie, Pink Hawks, Hot Apostles, Lil' Thunder, Lawsuit Models, Attic Attack, The Whicker & Pine, New Ben Franklins, Sat., April 12, 6 p.m., $10.


SWALLOW HILL

Crystal Bowersox: Sat., May 3, 8 p.m., $24.
The Duhks: Thu., May 22, 8 p.m., $20.

Continue reading for this week's Local Radio Playlists.

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...