Nine Inch Nails, KISS, Def Leppard and more have all announced Denver shows

Categories: Mile Highlights

9254236.jpg
C.S. Muncy for The Village Voice. Slideshow.
Nine Inch Nails will play at Red Rocks in July
Trent Reznor and pals will play betwixt the monoliths in Morrison in July with grunge hero Soundgarden. Red Rocks's summer calendar continues to fill out -- Daughtry, Goo Goo Dolls and Blues Traveler also announced shows there this week.

The rest of the concert calendar updates follow.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar

Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden team up for a co-headlining tour this summer that stops at Red Rocks on Monday, July 21. Death Grips opens. Tickets ($49.50-$99.50) go on sale on March 21 at 10 a.m.

KISS and Def Leppard, two of the world's biggest rock bands, co-headline the Pepsi Center on Wednesday, June 25 as part of their 40-plus city tour through North America. Reserved tickets ($41.50-$159.50) go on sale on March 21 at 10 a.m.

Goo Goo Dolls and Daughtry also co-headline a summer arena and amphitheatre tour that hits Red Rocks on Tuesday, July 15. Plain White T's open. Reserved tickets ($35-$59.50) go on sale on Saturday, March 22 at 10 a.m.

Blues Traveler will be at Red Rocks again for its annual Fourth of July gig. This time John Popper and company are bringing '90s rockers Sugar Ray, Smash Mouth and Uncle Kracker. Early bird tickets ($27.50) are on sale this weekend only (tickets go on sale on Friday, March 21 at 10 a.m.) and after this weekend tickets are $38.50-$44.75.


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BOULDER THEATER

Dave Rawlings Machine: Wed., June 18, 7 p.m., $35/$40.
Matt Nathanson: Wed., July 2, 7:30 p.m., $27.50/$30.
Victor Wooten: Fri., May 30, 7:30 p.m., $25/$30.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

The Music of Led Zeppelin: With the Colorado Symphony Orchesta, Sun., June 8, 7:30 p.m., $20-$50.


FOX THEATRE

Eminance Ensemble: With Jaden Carlson Band, Wed., May 7, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.
J. Roddy Walston & The Business: Wed., April 9, 8:30 p.m., $14/$16.50.
The Ringers: Featuring Jimmy Herring, Wayne Krantz, Michael Landau, Etienne Mbappe and Gary Novak, Thu., May 8, $20.50/$22.
Ty Dolla $ign: Tue., May 13, 8:30 p.m., $15.50/$17.
The Zimmermans: With Danny Shafer & the 21st Century and Gipsy Moon, Sat., May 31, 8:30 p.m., $10/$12.


GOTHIC THEATRE

My Life With the Thrill Kill Kult: With DJ Toxic Rainbow, Tue., June 24, 8 p.m., $19.
Victor Wooten:Sat., May 31, 9 p.m., $25.


MARQUIS THEATER

Authority Zero: Thu., May 29, 7 p.m., $12/$14.
KONGOS: Fri., April 4, $20/$22.
The Menzingers: With Lemuria and PUP, Fri., June 13, $15.
Saint Vitus: With Songs of Huns, Wed., May 21, 7 p.m., $16/$18.
Shai Hulud: With One Year Later, the Burial Plot, Flagship, Mon., May 26, $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Fitz & the Tantrums: Wed., July 2, 8 p.m., $28.50.
Snarky Puppy: Sun., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $25.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Under the Streetlamp: With Gentleman's Rule, Thu., May 8, 7:30 p.m., $29.50-$49.50.


PEPSI CENTER

KISS and Def Leppard: Wed., June 25, 7 p.m., $49.50-$159.40.


PIKES PEAK CENTER

Matt Nathanson and Gavin DeGraw: With Mary Lambert, Mon., June 30, 7 p.m., $35-$55.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Alabama: Sun., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., $39.50-$89.50.
Blues Traveler: With Sugar Ray, Smash Mouth and Uncle Kracker, Fri., July 4, 6 p.m., $38.50-$44.75.
Goo Goo Dolls and Daughtry: With Plain White T's, Tue., July 15, 6:45 p.m., $35-$50.50.
Nine Inch Nails and Soundgarden: With Death Grips, Mon., July 21, 7 p.m., $49.50-$99.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Pop Evil and Escape the Fate: With Avatar and Glamour of the Kill, Wed., May 28, $20/$22.


SWALLOW HILL

Bruce Robison & Kelly Willis: Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $20.
George Winston: Sat., June 21, 8 p.m., $32.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
6 comments
ayagovanea
ayagovanea

When is Britt Floyd playing again at red rocks, I need tickets

Todd Elsen
Todd Elsen

Just need Queen to announce a Denver tour date.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

Around The Web

From the Vault

 

Loading...