Beck, Conor Oberst and more Denver concerts on sale this weekend

9675117.87.jpg
Timothy Norris
Beck at Coachella last month.
It's been a hell of a long time since Beck played these parts. Now touring in support of his new album, Morning Phase, which he's called a companion piece to 2002's Sea Change, Beck headlines Red Rocks on Friday, August 15. General admission and reserved tickets ($49.95-$57.50) go on sale on Friday, May 9, at 10 a.m.

Conor Oberst, whose new album, Upside Down Mountain, is slated to be released May 19, visits the Boulder Theater on Tuesday, September 16, and tickets ($27/$30) go on sale on Friday, May 9, at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Asher Roth: Sun., June 22, 9 p.m., $15-$25.
Common Kings: Fri., June 27, 9 p.m., $15/$20.
Natural Vibrations: Tue., Aug. 5, 8 p.m., $15/$18.


BOULDER THEATER

Conor Oberst: Tue., Sept. 16, 8 p.m., $27/$30.


1STBANK CENTER

American Idol Live!: Featuring the top ten finalists, Mon., Aug. 11, 7:30 p.m., $39.95-$49.95. 1STBANK Center, 11450 Broomfield Lane, Broomfield, 303-410-0700, www.1stbankcenter.com.


FOX THEATRE

The Horrors: With Moon Duo, Thu., Oct. 23, 8:30 p.m., $17/$20.
Nunchuck: Featuring Chuck Morris (of Lotus) and Bill Smith. With Hog Magundy, Wed., July 23, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
Orgone: With Liebermonster, Sat., July 19, 9 p.m., $12/$14.
Red Baraat & The California Honeydrops: Wed., July 30, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Selasee & The FaFa Family (CD release): With Policulture, Thu., Sept. 25, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.


GOTHIC THEATRE

OK Go: Fri., Aug. 8, 9 p.m., $15/$18.


MARQUIS THEATER

Artemesis (CD release): With Ancient Colossal, Of Man & Machine, Seren, Destroy What's Left, Fri., July 4, $8/$10.
Hawthorne Heights & Red Jumpsuit Apparatus: Sat., Aug. 30, $16/$18.
Hundredth: With Counterparts, Handguns, Being as an Ocean, Forever Came Calling, Capsize, My Iron Lung, Fri., Aug. 8, $15.
Mayhem Festival Battle of the Bands: Thu., July 10, $10.
Russell Scott (EP release): Thu., June 26, $8/$10.
The Supervillians: With Abandon The West, Tue., June 24, $13/$15.


OGDEN THEATRE

Fitz & the Tantrums: Tue., July 1, 8 p.m.; Wed., July 2, 8 p.m., $28.50.
The Neighbourhood: With Travi$ Scott and White Arrows, Wed., June 25, 8 p.m., $30.75.


ORIENTAL THEATER

The Baseball Project: Featuring Scott McCaughey (Minus 5) and Peter Buck and Mike Mills (R.E.M). With the Minus 5, Fri., Aug. 15, $15/$18.
Omaha Diner: Featuring Charlie Hunter, Bobby Previte, Sherik and Steven Bernstein, Thu., Oct. 30; Fri., Oct. 31, $20/$25.
Shonen Knife: Thu., Oct. 16, $12/$15.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

Beck: Fri., Aug. 15, 7:30 p.m., $49.95-$57.50.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets
504 - Gateway Timeout

504 - Gateway Timeout

From the Vault

 

504 - Gateway Timeout

504 - Gateway Timeout

Loading...