Porter Robinson, Bonobo and more concerts coming to Denver

Categories: Mile Highlights

042913_bonobo-00134.jpg
Eric Gruneisen. Full slideshow here
At just 21 years old, Porter Robinson already has to close to a decade of music production experience under his belt. After touring with EDM heavies like Skrillex and Tiësto, Robinson has been picking working his way up the ranks. In support of his forthcoming debut, Worlds, due in August, the DJ and producer hits the Fillmore Auditorium on Saturday, September 6. Tickets go on sale on Thursday, May 22 at 10 a.m.

England-based Bonobo (aka Simon Green), who's played these parts with his bands multiple times over the last decade or so, returns to the area to headline the Ogden Theatre on Friday, October 17. General admission tickets ($22.50) go on sale on Saturday, May 24 at 10 a.m., and a limited number of early bird tickets are on sale this weekend for $20.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Bullhead*ded: With Working Class, Clydesdale, Chuck City, Milogic, The Famm, Kris Harlow, Big Ro, Big J Beats, Fri., June 6, 7 p.m., $5/$7.
Sammy G: With VetLyfe, Cozzy, MylesHy, Dant'e, Molotov Major, Thu., June 19, $5/$7.
The Supersuckers: With Jesse Dayton, Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $13/$15.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

Prong: Tue., Oct. 7, 7 p.m., $15/$17.
Red Wanting Blue: With the Alternate Routes, Fri., July 25, 8 p.m., $12/$15.
Viretta: With Deerpeople, Lucida Tela and Solterra, Thu., June 19, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


<BOULDER THEATER

Dave Rawlings Machine: Wed., June 18, 7 p.m.; Thu., June 19, 7 p.m., $35/$40.
Rad Company & Huayhuash: Tue., June 10, 4 p.m., $15.


CERVANTES OTHER SIDE

Delta Saints: Sun., July 13, 9 p.m., $5/$10.
Lil Debbie: With Future Heroes, Wed., July 23, 9 p.m., $15/$18.
Tayyib Ali: Wed., Sept. 24, 9 p.m., $8/$10.


CHAUTAUQUA AUDIORIUM

Hot Rize: Featuring Red Knuckles, Fri., Sept. 26, 7 p.m., $25-$50.


FIDDLER'S GREEN

Independence Day Strikes Back!: Featuring the Colorado Symphony Orchestra, Fri., July 4, 7:30 p.m., $16.50-$35.


FILLMORE AUDITORIUM

Porter Robinson: With Lemaitre, Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $30-$45.


FOX THEATRE

Good Gravy & Friends: With Gipsy Moon, Caribou Mountain Collective, Sat., June 7, 8:30 p.m., $12/$14.
Lucent Dossier Experience: Wed., June 11, 8:30 p.m., $23/$25.
Mr. Anonymous & Highway 50: Sat., June 14, 8:30 p.m., $5.
Rebirth Brass Band: Thu., June 12, 8:30 p.m., $16.50/$18.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Rachel & The Kings: Fri., July 11, 8 p.m., $10.
Tattooed Strings: With No 1 Left Standing, Resonance, Fame (of 8th ElementEn), DJ Johnny Gear, Fri., July 18, 8 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER

Crobot: Wed., June 25, 7:30 p.m., $10/$12.
Fake Dead Flowers: With Terra Legato, In the Varient, Wed., June 11, 7 p.m., $8/$10.
Taking Canyon (CD release): Thu., July 17, 7 p.m., $8/$10.


OGDEN THEATRE

Bonobo: With Dark Sky, Fri., Oct. 17, 9 p.m., $22.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Rx Bandits & The Dear Hunter: With From Indian Lakes, Fri., Aug. 1, 7 p.m., $18/$20.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows






Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
Sean Dolan
Sean Dolan

Sorry...Illegal for someone with a macbook and a mixer to give horns up.

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...