Tom Petty, Phantogram, Bastille tickets on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

9674636.87.jpg
ANNA GULBRANDSEN for City Pages. Full slideshow.
Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, who are set to release Hypnotic Eye in July, visit Red Rocks for a two-night stint on Tuesday, September 30 & Wednesday, October 1. Steve Winwood opens both nights. Tickets ($51.50-$127) go on sale on Friday, June 20 at 10 a.m.

Phantogram returns to the area for a show at the Boulder Theater on Sunday, September 28 (tickets are $26). and a night at the Ogden on Monday, Sept. 29 (tickets are $25.99). Tickets for both shows go on sale on Friday, June 20 at 10 a.m.

British act Bastille headlines the 1STBANK Center on Monday, November 10 as part of its Fall North American tour. Reserved ($29.95- $39.50) and general admission tickets ($36.50) go on sale on Friday, June 20 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

BLUEBIRD THEATER

Cloud Cult: Sat., Sept. 13, 8 p.m., $18/$20.
Fruition: Thu., Sept. 25, 9 p.m., $12.75/$15.
J. Roddy Walston & the Business: Mon., Oct. 27, 9 p.m., $13/$15.


BOULDER THEATER

Phantogram: Sun., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $26.


1STBANK CENTER

Bastille: Mon., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $29.50-$36.50.


FOX THEATRE

Banks: Fri., Oct. 10, 8:30 p.m., $20.
Cornmeal: Sat., Aug. 23, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Disco Inferno: A tribute To Michael Jackson, Donna Summer and more, Sat., July 26, 8:30 p.m., $5.
Hilltop Hoods: Thu., Sept. 4, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
Jaden Carlson Band: Sat., July 12, 8:30 p.m., $10/$13.
Katchafire: Wed., Sept. 17, 8:30 p.m., $14/$17.
Moon Taxi: Fri., Sept. 26, 8:30 p.m., $12.50/$15.
Polica: Sat., Oct. 25, 8:30 p.m., $18/$20.
Rob Garza (of Thievery Corporation): Mon., July 14, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Shakedown Street & Melvin Seals: Fri., Aug. 29, 8:30 p.m., $15.
Tab Benoit: Tue., Sept. 16, 7 p.m., $20/$25.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Allen Stone: With Bad Rabbits, The BGP, Wed., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m., $20.
NDAAZ: Fri., July 25, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
P-Nuckle: Sat., July 19, 8 p.m., $10/$12.


MARQUIS THEATER

The Amity Affliction: With For The Fallen Dreams, Obey The Brave, Exotype, Favorite Weapon, Sun., Sept. 28, $13.50/$15.
Eye Set to Kill: With the Relapse Symphony, Sat., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $10/$12.
Rings of Saturn: With Arsonists Get All the Girls, Auras, Aenimus, Mon., July 28, $12/$14.
Slim Cessna's Auto Club: Sat., Oct. 11, $20.
This or the Apocalypse: With Those Who Fear, Tue., Aug. 26, 6 p.m., $10/$12.


OGDEN THEATRE

DJ Shadow & Cut Chemist: Fri., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $32.50/$35.
Jurassic 5: With Dilated Peoples, Beat Junkies (D-Styles), MC Supernatural, Mon., July 21, 8 p.m.; Tue., July 22, 8 p.m., $40.
Phantogram: Mon., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $25.99.
Pinback: With Tera Melos, Tue., Sept. 23, 8 p.m., $20/$22.


RED ROCKS AMPHITHEATRE

The Honda Civic Tour: With Grouplove, Portugal.The Man and STRFKR, Thu., Aug. 21, 7:30 p.m., $35-$42.
Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers: With Steve Winwood, Tue., Sept. 30, 7:30 p.m.; Wed., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m., $51.50-$127.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows




My Voice Nation Help
9 comments
April Nicole
April Nicole

Yes and Tom Petty too...I'm so broke though UGHHHHHH

Bruce Lee
Bruce Lee

not ever spending money on TP (good initials as he is blowing off a gig in Omaha to play here and it's BS

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...