London Grammar, Tycho, Amos Lee shows on sale this weekend

Categories: Mile Highlights

tycho_summitmusic.jpg
Britt Chester
Tycho at Summit Music Hall in 2012
British synth pop trio London Grammar, who opened for Coldplay last May, headline the Gothic Theatre on Tuesday, November 25, and general admission tickets ($22) go on sale on Saturday, July 12 at 10 a.m.

Ambient musician and producer Tycho will be at the Boulder Theater with Christopher Willits opening. Tickets ($20/$22) go on sale on Friday, July 11 at 10 a.m.

Amos Lee, who perform with the Colorado Symphony at Red Rocks on Friday, August 1, will also headline the Fox Theatre the following day, August 2. Tickets ($40) go on sale on Friday, July 11 at 10 a.m.

See also: All upcoming concerts in our constantly updated Denver Concert Calendar


NEW SHOWS / ON SALE DATES

THE BLACK SHEEP

Matisyahu: With Tribal Seeds, Wed., Oct. 8, $28.50/$32.
One Eyed Doll: Mon., Aug. 11, $8/$10.


BLUEBIRD THEATER

GBH: With The Bad Engrish, Strafgod, Wed., Sept. 17, 8 p.m., $15-$25.
Halloween Hootenanny: Fri., Oct. 31, 9 p.m., $5-$10.


BOULDER THEATER

The Motet: Mixtape 1975, Thu., Oct. 30, 8:30 p.m.; Fri., Oct. 31, 8:30 p.m., $26.50/$30.
Tycho: With Christopher Willits, Thu., Sept. 18, 8:30 p.m., $20/$22.
West Water Outlaws: With Cold River City, Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., free-$5.


FOX THEATRE

Amos Lee: Sat., Aug. 2, 8:30 p.m., $40.
Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr: Tue., Oct. 28, 8:30 p.m., $15/$17.
Death From Above 1979: Sat., Nov. 22, 8:30 p.m., $30/$32.50.
Doghouse Music Showcase: With Chandler Williams, Endlight, Respect the Voices, Apollos Masterpiece, Lafayette Junction, Shogun Mojo and Free Range, Sat., Aug. 16, noon, $10.


GOTHIC THEATRE

Angus & Julia Stone: Wed., Oct. 15, 8 p.m., $18.50.
The Aquabats: Sat., Sept. 6, 8 p.m., $20/$22.
Katchafire: Thu., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$20.
London Grammar: With Until The Ribbon Breaks, Tue., Nov. 25, 8 p.m., $22/$25.
SF1: With MTHDS, The Other Black, Fri., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $10/$12.
Vimana: Sat., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., $10.


MARQUIS THEATER

Betty Who: With Joywave and Great Good Fine OK, Mon., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $15/$18.
Everlast: Fri., Aug. 22, $20/$24.
One Eyed Doll: Tue., Aug. 12, $10-$12.


OGDEN THEATRE

The Motet: Mixtape 1975, Sat., Nov. 1, 9 p.m., $20-$30.


PARAMOUNT THEATRE

Melissa Etheridge: Tue., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $39.50-$79.50.


SUMMIT MUSIC HALL

Caramel Carmela (CD release): Sat., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $10/$12.


SWALLOW HILL

Caravan of Thieves: Fri., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $12.
Rebecca Folsom & Sally Barris: Sat., Oct. 11, 8 p.m., $20.
Tom Paxton: Sat., Oct. 18, 8 p.m., $25.

• BACKBEAT'S GREATEST HITS •
- The fifty best rap lyrics of all time
- The ten biggest concert buzzkills
- Five more concert buzzkills
- From Phish to Floyd, the ten best light shows





Advertisement

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...