Dew Tour announces the athlete roster for Totino's Open in Breck

Categories: Outdoors
Photo courtesy
Breck local Steve Fisher, Winter Dew Tour
The Winter Dew Tour doubles back to Breckenridge to kick off its second season in December with the Totino's Open, and we just got hold of a roster of the first round of pre-qualified athletes confirmed for the competition:

Last year snowboarder Danny Davis won the Superpipe Finals at the Breck event; he'll be back, alongside Breck local Steve Fisher (last year's 2nd place overall Winter Dew Tour finisher, behind Shaun White), Mason Aguirre, Ross Baker, Mikkel Bang, Chas Guldemond, Torstein Horgmo, Kevin Pearce, Andreas Wiig, and Louie Vito, fresh off his stint performing with Chelsie Hightower on Dancing With The Stars.

Totino's Open Breck.jpg
No word yet on Shaun White and a few other big names who may be more focused on the Olympics at this point; White won the Dew Cup championships in both Superpipe and Slopestyle on the Winter Dew Tour's inaugural season last year, and he'll be a favorite for any event he shows up for.

In the women's competition look for snowboarders Kelly Clark (last year's overall Dew Cup champ), Jamie Anderson, Torah Bright, Christina Curry, Kimberly Fasani, Ellery Hollingsworth, Chanelle Sladics, Hannah Teter, and Bev Villeumier.

Winter Dew Tour.jpg
Pre-qualified athletes in the Men's Freeski events include Bobby Brown, Sammy Calrson, Justin Dorey, Simon Dumont, Alexis Godbout, Henrik Harlaut, JF Houle, Matt Margetts, Kevin Rolland, Oscar Scherlin, Tom Wallisch, Jossi Wells, Byron Wells, and Colby West.

Stay tuned: We'll be featuring some of the local athletes competing on the Winter Dew Tour here over the next few weeks, and reporting from the mountain during the event.

Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

Denver Concert Tickets

From the Vault